Victor Torres Perez

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Besides of my job, my other goal is to learn German!
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Fighting every day against the entropy of my desktop


I am a Mexican guy who lived for several years in France, and now I live in Vienna. I love to dance "salsa", and I am addicted to Youtube. I enjoy a lot meeting people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to participate before very actively some years ago. However, in the last years I was living in a very small place so I was not able to host couchsurfers. Now I just moved to a bigger flat which allows me to host people more confortably.


Having lived in Paris being a foreigner leads to have lots of coachsurfers, must of the times, friends or friends of friends of friends, since Paris is very expensive. So in certain way, I am used to have people in my flat.


Well, I spend my free time going to the movies, even though in Vienna is quite expensive, and difficult to find films with subtitles (I like movies in their original languages). Also, I like to sing and play the guitar just for pleasure, nothing professional. Also, I go often to dance salsa. Now I try to learn Bachata, since when I left Mexico, it was not so popular yet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time that I traveled outside Mexico by myself, I saw the pyramids in Egypt. Living in Paris was also amazing. Recently, I went to Japan, and it was totally awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Salsa. In my first years in Paris, I used to teach Salsa to help me with my studies. Also, I can teach to play some songs in the guitar, but please do not wait anything too professional, I just learned it by pleasure by myself. Also, I can teach Spanish and French... and to cook some Mexican dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups