Traralgon, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VICMONTE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Working full-time in CAMHS
  • Life long learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live simply, share cheerfully and receive gratefully


likes to watch TV, gardening, cooking, follow my schedule. i am sometimes workaholic. i try to combine work and fun. i turn a serious meeting into something funny. or when bored, hid under my co-worker's table and tried to scare her off. i laugh like it is my last. i try to live everyday as if it is my last.


Be the change you want to be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosted a few couchsurfers from Germany, US, Argentina, Slovenia, Sweden, Brazil, France, China, Holland, Wales, Chile, spain, portugal, slovenia, estonia, czech, israel it was awesome!
March 2012 CS - John H , Jonas K, Roman B, Jasper vM - (Germany) Ken D (US), Cristian V and Lucas M P (Arg)
March 30 to April 2 - Matias Andres C. (Arg)April 8 - 10 - Tomas M. (Slovenia); April 9 - May 6 Jakob J (Sweden)and friends Moa and Di (April 29-30); Wagner Bertelli Rossi (Brazil) April 13 - May 25; June 6 - Dec 13 2012; April 28 - May 1 - Ben G (France). Cai (Wales) and Marijn (Netherlands) (May 9 - 13); May 25 - June 6 Jannis P. and Matti W. (Germany); Stefano C, Pablo G. and Fede P. (Argentina, Sept 8 -14); Anna and Max B (Germany Oct 22- 24, 26-29); Frederico M (Italy Oct 23, 26-29); Felix G and Julien B (Oct 23 -29); Anna and Gustaf (Sweden Nov 9-10); Fabian,Malte, Lucas (Germany Nov 14-19); Max B (Ger Nov 16-Dec6 ; Lars L (Ger Dec 2-4; 9-11), Meryl L B (Fr Dec 4-10) Thibault G (Fr Dec 9-10); Gonzalo Patricio "Tarzan" Gomez Betancourt, Maximiliano A, Gabriel Escobar Diaz (Chile Dec 16-21; 24-26); Joaquin N and Lucia C (Arg Dec 18-Jan 2 2013); Johannes R (Swe Jan 5-7); Kasper A (Neth Jan 12-14) Mark W (Ger Jan 12-15), Mikey Z (USA Jan 11-16), Nathan L (Iowa Feb 22); Bruno Fontes (Br Mar 3-18); Indrek Pleesi (Estonia April 28-May1); Litga (Czech May 3-11) Luis C (Spain May 3-12); Pablo (Arg May 3-18 ), Mat and Sab (Fr May30- June2); Simon P (Ger June 17-22); Manuel Wagner (Ger Jul 4-8); Dasa P, Simon D, (Slovenia) Nuno R S (Portugal) July 9
Claude (Switz) October; Willy (Israel) Toby (Ger) Nov 29-Dec 3, Dec 11-17) Rayco Sinan Jonay Tomas (Ger) Dec 19-31; 2014 Tomas (chile Jan 15 to Feb 9); Travelled with Stefano Giuseppe Bauseter D. (Nov-Dec 14; Jan-Mar 15)


none yet


watching tv, gardening, early morning and late afternoon walks.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different films, from documentary, love story, children's movies, fantasy and films based on true story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got involved in the Peace Process way back in early 90s. I am an advocate of community-based projects which led to tangible people organisation projects like community nursery, potable water system and organisation development at community level. I had presented papers abroad. I was appointed as a head of a department in a university in my mid 20s. I was appointed department head in a multi-national corp in my early 30s. I have travelled (almost) around my home country visiting communities on my own. The passion I had when I was in my early adult years is still the same passion that I have now.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been working for two decades and I believe I have worked with a lot of people and cultures. Before immigrating to NZ I used to work in a university and part of my research was about community building in an indigenous community and we were able to put up a sustainable fresh water system. I advocate for what is right even it would cost my job. I am not afraid to challenge the status quo and I always tell myself that is never too late to start a new beginning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see VICMONTE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups