Victor Estigarribia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile.

Overview

  • Software Delivery Manager - Data Analyst Teacher
  • Economist - MBA
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have been Paraguayan since birth, but I consider myself something more open than that. I have had small parts of myself rooting for Paraguay, Uruguay, and Mexico since I lived my childhood and youth in those three countries.

I had travel around Asia, the middle east, Africa, and some parts of Europe in 2023 with my wife, Florencia. We both are economists and work on data analytics in the IT industry. When we travel, we enjoy chatting with locals and exchanging experiences from daily life and habits.

I enjoy being funny with friends and am curious about other ways of seeing the world. So, of course, I love to travel as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am planning to change the way I used to travel. I want to get involved in the local culture worldwide, and I believe Couchsurfing is an excellent tool.

I love to know new people, learn about others' points of view, and share moments with good vibes in local dance clubs, with local food, and doing "what Romans do," as they say.

Interests

  • literature
  • photography
  • concerts
  • tango
  • bachata
  • running
  • raves
  • history
  • house music
  • edm
  • padel
  • local culture
  • scubadiving
  • economy
  • open water swimming
  • practical filosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Solomun, Sven Väth, Patricio Rey y los redonditos de Ricota, Gardel, Nirvana.

Movies: Nolans, Darren Aronofsky, Studio Ghibli.

Authors i like: Hermann Hesse, Muarakami, Rainer Maria Rilke, Dostoevsky, Tanizaki, Mircea Cartarescu, The Bhagavad Gita, Hemingway and so on.

Love to mix and know new stuff all the time :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 13 years old, I traveled to New York City and worked for a whole month in the construction business. I live in a house full of ex-pats (all from Latin America). It was an open-minded experience when I was used to living as an ordinary kid without actual work experience.

Also, one year before, I spent the year sick with a particular illness that required me to do chemotherapy, so I guess those two experiences were some incredible things to live at that age.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I could help chat with you in Spanish if you like.

Learn: History, table games, local dance practice, and habits.

Share: We can cook some Asado together (if we can find the elements :D) or something else.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could offer deep and pleasant conversations about my life experiences as an ex-pat who is traveling and discovering himself during the process. And if you need a couple of ears to receive a free therapy session, it would be my pleasure to be that anonymous guy who helps with a particular opinion at a specific moment.

Lastly, I would love to hang out with your friends if you like to party.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Cambodia, Cuba, Egypt, India, Israel, Mexico, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Paraguay, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile.