Victor Nunes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Anthropologist
  • Master of Arts in Intercultural Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a 36-year-old Brazilian who, after working in different fields and immensely enjoying interacting with people in the teams I've worked with, decided to specialize in immersing myself in areas that would help me to help communities that face serious challenges to develop. That's why I studied Business Administration, Theology, and Anthropology. These degrees and day-to-day experiences enabled me to create many connections with people from the most varied cultures, nationalities, and styles.
By the grace of God, after forming a fantastic family, I moved to the US to improve my studies and expand the ways I can use my career to serve other communities and people groups, whether in the Americas or any mountain, village, or region of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am traveling for work, trying to save money as an international student in the US, meeting new people, creating new friendships, tasting new food, and discovering great places.

Interests

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • soccer
  • volunteering
  • food
  • shooting
  • family
  • grilling
  • anthropoly

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic style...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Brazil, after working for some years in chemistry companies as a Quality Coordinator, I accepted an invitation to work in a non-profit organization that led me to work on humanitarian projects, as with indigenous tribes in Amazon, for five years. Since I moved to the US with my family, in addition to studying, I have dedicated myself to working with refugees, and it has been an extraordinary experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

While studying, I have been volunteering with two organizations in North Carolina that have allowed me to help refugees. I have learned a lot from these families who have lost practically everything and are looking for a new beginning in their lives. Participating in restoring the lives of some of these people has made me a much better and more complete human being.
I miss my degree in Anthropology, which helped me to broaden my understanding of different cultures. From a hobby, today I have the gift of God to work directly with several people groups, customs, and worldviews in my daily life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share about some ethnicities living in the heart of the Brazilian Amazon, South America, culture, food, opportunities to serve in humanitarian projects for short term, and different people groups from other countries I've been working with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Colombia, Paraguay, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile.

My Groups