Victor Reves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • due to vulnerability towards stress, a normal job doesn't...
  • No education listed
  • From Viborg, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi' :) I'm 25 years old and I live in Copenhagen. I like to meet new people and i get very inspired, when exchanging values, memories and life experience, but also just to have fun, life don't always have to be so damn serious. I love to live in Copenhagen and I really enjoy all the different cultural events, the city has to offer. I love music and not just one genre of music, but pretty much all of it, but i try to avoid music I judge to have only been made for commercial benefits. But I can be profound thrilled, to be at a concert with a underground band whose music kicks ass. I also like electronic music and i enjoy going to raveparties, where i have many joyful memories being not sober at all, having the party of my life switching between dancing and being social. I have some very strong values and I define myself as being a anarcho-communist and I'm dreaming of the society described by Kropotkin and Bakunin, but I'm also very inspired of newer ideologists such as Noam Chomsky and Michael Albert. I hope you want to hang out during your stay, then I will show you my favourite place in Copenhagen, it's a small anarchist parallel community called Christiania and the atmosphere there, is like a non-stop never ending festival. Hope to see you in the future :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and in the time i lived in Copenhagen i stumbled upon a lot of backpackers, who are turning every penny to experience as much of the world as possible. And then i thought to myself, that it could be fun to lend my couch out to a fellow human being, and to learn from whatever you bring in your backpack


I do a lot of writing both poems and short stories, and i dream of one day to publish a novel, although I often lose the thread, when writing longer stories. I also as mentioned earlier like music and concerts. I'm also very serious about my political opinions and i go to a lot of demonstrations, but don't worry I'm capable of accepting people whom have other opinions than me, and it's nice when someone can give you a new perspective to watch the world in. Besides that, I like hanging out with my friends and to party with them in the weekend.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book genre is, i don't know what's it called in english, but directly translated to english. it's called magical realism and can be described as a story in a realistic world, with unrealistic/magical features. The best book i've read in that genre is The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle. Unfortunately my favourite author Hunter S. Thompson is not writing in that genre, but i like his fierce way of describing our society. As said earlier I love music, and to go to a lot of different concerts, but when i'm just relaxing at home i mostly listen to psychedelic rock, reggae and danish hiphop. I especially like danish hiphop, which differs from american hiphop, in the way that most danish hiphop don't have that gangster with a lot of money attitude, but is more philosophical and brings up everyday dillemas that are easy to relate to, and I think that danish is a nice language to write lyrics in. I don't have a single best movie ever seen, but I enjoy a good movie as long as the plot isn't too thin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had the courage to move to Copenhagen from Viborg, to start over. It was very difficult in the beginning, not knowing anyone but my ex-girlfriend whom i moved to Copenhagen with, while she was still my girlfriend. But I haven't regret it one bit. Viborg compared to Copenhagen, is too quiet for me and living in Viborg is like waiting for something new to happen but it never happens. Although I don't miss Viborg, I miss my friends there and i keep in touch with them over skype, and travel there every second month

Teach, Learn, Share

I will try my best explaining the danish culture, and answer your questions about the place you have come to. Besides that i know a lot about spirituality and have a lot of knowledge about shamanic practices. I'm also capable of basic hypnotising and guided meditation, but only if it has any interest. I'm also very interested to learn about you, your culture, your perspective on the world and how you would change it if you could.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not that good at being a kitchen chef, but I can cook a descent meal. Besides that I have lots of stories to tell you, and i'm eager to hear yours

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Uganda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!