Victoria Butters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Vicki= Sustainability Nye=Engineer
  • Vicki = MSc = /Nye = MSc
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Vicki

A northerner living in Chepstow South east Wales with my husband Nye and our 2 rescue pooches Kahaleesi and Indie. We've lived in Wales for 5 years and previously lived and hosted in Bristol.

I'm interested in my dogs, outdoor activities, walking, running, camping, reading, laughing, interesting conversations with interesting people and travelling!

Nye Loves running (sometimes ridiculous miles!), cycling, hiking, working out and reading, he can speak a very basic level of French and German

We're both very relaxed and outgoing and we love to meet new people. We both work remotely from home and hang out with the pooches all day.

Currently planning a 3 week road trip to and around Sweden with the pooches.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see the world and meet new people.

I will usually be travelling with my partner Nye and possibly even our dogs Khaleesi and Indie if the situation arises :-)

As a host: Looking forward to meeting some lovely new people and having a good old chinwag, learning about them and their experiences whilst also offering a comfy bed. I welcome guests who are relatively independent I'm pretty relaxed about the whole thing really :-). I don't expect anything in return from our guests, you can cook at your leisure and store in our fridge/freezer and cupboards. I'm happy to spend a bit of time with guests on the evenings or none at all and sometimes I may have other plans myself.

As a guest: Basically we just expect to be treated the same way as we would treat guests. We're happy to have a chat and get to know our hosts but I/we're pretty independent and will probably spend the majority of our time outside of the house some days and nights. If the host is available to and would like to we could spend some time with our host seeing sites/having some drinks/ a meal etc to get more of the Couchsurfing experience. Whatever our host feels comfortable with. However I understand people are busy. We would be very easy guests! Happy to help around the house a bit e.g. cleaning, gardening or running errands. We can also Cook food on an evening (We're not amazing cooks but could certainly make something simple).

I believe we don't have to break the bank when travelling the world and we should all help each other. Karma and all that


  • dogs
  • writing
  • running
  • working out
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • trail running
  • martial arts
  • meeting people
  • outdoors
  • muay thai
  • laughter

Music, Movies, and Books

His Dark materials
Harry Potter
The giver series
The broken earth series
Many more....

Cheesy Rom coms
NOT horrors but I am sometimes made to watch them :-( (Nye loves horrors)

Whatever music is on at the time. I'm not picky.
Nye loves loads of different types of music, from Rock to rap to dance to blues and so on.

We do like TV series's: (is it serieses, series, seriese's? I don't known the proper ploural...)
The Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
Bates Motel
Orange in the new black
Buffy and Charmed (So 90's I know)
annnnnd some others I can't think of at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Found the love of my life... (Bork)

Erm seriously... I'm a black belt in Karate, not amazing I suppose but fairly impressive ;-).

We cycled 360 miles around Snowdonia in 7 days

Nye has ran a 50 mile 12,000ft ultramarathon ultra in one day and cycled from John O'Groats to Lands End

Teach, Learn, Share

English (If I'm in another country or you're not from the UK)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer the chance to couchsurf at our home in Chepstow South Wales
We can cook a meal for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Netherlands, Scotland, Seychelles, Spain, Turkey, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile.