Victoria Nixon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Nanny, Climbing Guide
  • No education listed
  • From New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
On a trip we started in early June. We go home from Japan in September. We are making our way slowly to Asia from Europe. We started our travels in Reykjavik, Iceland June 8th. We have since been to Hungary, England, Netherlands, Switzerland, and France. Next stop Italy then Greece. I am traveling with my partner, Hannah.

More info about us both...

VICTORIA -I love to explore and adventure every chance I get. No matter if I am home in Austin, TX, traveling around the states, or in a new country I love to get out, try new things, and meet new people. I have a tiny dog, Stevie who does not travel with me out of the country currently but maybe one day. My favorite hobbies are rock climbing, mountain biking, gardening, camping, roller skating , and reading.

HANNAH- I'm down for most outdoor activities and exploring new things! I love trying new foods/snacks and delicious coffee beverages. This is my first time couchsurfing so V is showing me the ropes.

You can find us on our new adventure Instagram @lezsendit

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to be able to experience new places with people that want to share their love for their cities, and to experience and explore different cultures. I love meeting new people and making connections. To be able to share stories, and different views on life. I love to see the most beautiful nature spots of the places I travel. It’s the best to get to experience traveling through a local host or just get their recommendations.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
My first experience couchsurfing was visiting Austin, TX in 2016 for the first time not knowing it would become where I currently live today! I then traveled to a few more new states that year staying with host along the way. I loved solo traveling at the time. Having a local host to share experiences and stories with is one of my favorite aspects of couchsurfing. In 2017 my former partner and I stayed with many hosts throughout Europe. I loved going on adventures with hosts when it was available and making meals for us all to share. Once choosing Austin to settle in I hosted travelers a few times when I was able. I have a goal to host more when we are not traveling and are settled in a new home where hosting couchsurfers is once again available to us!

Interests

I'm passionate about living a healthy and holistic lifestyle and interacting with similar minded people. When we're home you can find us mountain biking or rock climbing multiple times a week.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • mountain biking
  • sustainability
  • biking
  • acroyoga
  • healthy lifestyle
  • snacks

Music, Movies, and Books

Got any book recs? Avid readers almost everyday. Anything from fiction to lifestyle and anything in between. Where The Crawdads Sing is my favorite!

Music interests- mostly indie but pretty diverse Spotify likes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sold everything I owned and moved Maui for five months. Very freeing experience. After that I traveled freely through Europe for 3 months. living a more nomadic and minimal life was a big part of the amazingness for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Both learning French/Spanish through Duolingo. Would be fun to meet fluent speakers along the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will climb and bike with you! We'd love to cook and share a meal with you. We would love to be able to connect with you and see how you see your city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile.

My Groups