Victor Villarespe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Tourism, animal protection, Musician
  • Tourism Degree
  • From Santiago de Querétaro, Querétaro, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My name is Victor, I live in Calgary, Canada but i am from Mexico. I love music (playing guitar and singing) and traveling.

I was born in Mexico City and when i was 6 years old I moved to Querétaro with my family. I grew up there in Querétaro and i went to school there as well.

Since i was very young I have a fascination about exploring the world, about visiting any place and get to know people from anywhere..... I think the dream about traveling around the world is something I've got since i was a little kid.

I'm also a big music lover..... When I was 13 years old i got my first guitar and i started taking lessons of guitar and singing. Some years later I started to have my own bands and we had very great moments, we recorded a couple of Cd's and we made some Tours in México and USA... I can share my recordings in case you are interested!

At the moment i just finished my career in Management of Touristic Enterprises and I'm very glad about it.
I am also a certified Spanish teacher.

I also study German because i find it very enriching and it's a good tool for my career.
I have a special interest in languages... I would like to learn french and develop my portuguese.

i consider myself a good and easy going person, i care about people and i always want to help with what i can. I also think that RESPECT between any person is the most important value ever.

A very important info about me is that I support ANIMAL PROTECTION. I love dogs in special.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel alot, meet new people who share the same interests than me, descover the World and host anybody interested, i would like to show my city to anyone.

Since I'm on Couchsurfing... ive made a lot of good friends which i can hang out with, talk, travel and make a lot of things.

I also think that everybody has something new to teach and it's very enriching to learn from other people.... in special if we have different cultures, because we can share our diversity.

Interests

Music , Literature, languages, tattoos, history, traveling, Science, Tourism, movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Hard rock, heavy metal, classic music, Classic Rock, grunge, jazz, blues, bossa nova, Electro, funk.

MOVIES
Forrest Gump, , Pet Semetary (Also the book!), Godfather, The shinning,(also the book!), Apollo 13, Shutter Island, Carrie.

BOOKS
the sorrows of young Werther, Faust, Die Wahlverwandtschaften, Die Räuber, Il cimitero di Praga, The Room in the Dragon Volant, Dorian Gray, Bel Ami, Horla, Canterville ghost, the mystery of the sea, 100 años de soledad, under the sunset, el bufalo de la noche, Hamlet, el entierro de las ratas, dangerous liaisons, Lord of the flies,etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i think the most amazing thing I've ever done is rescuing animals and protecting them.... I can't stand to see animals in pain and suffering. I always help shelters in my city with some food or anything they want.... that gives me a very pleasant feeling because i know I'm making a good contribution in life :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Spanish, that would be incredible and fun!
I would like to practice my German and learn any other language.... i'm a languages junkie!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Politeness, kindness,sense of humor, music, traditions, mexican food, tequila and many many more things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile.

My Groups