Brooklyn, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicvicvictoria’s full profile. It’s free!


  • artist/writer
  • Bachelor's
  • From Charlottesville, VA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


creating, experiencing, and sharing art


Parents emigrated from Korea, born in the South, and now living in Brooklyn. I'm writing a sci-fi novel. I collage. I work at a nonprofit.


inner peace, spreading love, and helping those in need

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've organized a couple of events and attended some others.


I've surfed Montreal and the Bay Area! Both times were great; I experienced such kindness and met wonderful people. Looking forward to my next adventures, both as a guest and as a host!


animals, plants, poetry, philosophy, cooking, art, yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: usually foreign, drama, documentary, and independent filmsMusic: singer/songwriters that play guitar, some international stuff, jazz, funk, and the occasional dance/electronic band or hip-hop artistBooks: fiction, sci-fi, news magazines. As a writer, I am an avid reader and am always open to book discussions and suggestions!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are many! Biking around Cambodian temples, swimming in the waterfalls of Thailand, eating pizza next to the Coliseum, and hiking the Filipino rice terraces, to name a few.

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I share?
I can share what I know about yoga, Brooklyn, collaging, and writing.
What can I learn?
There's so much! I'd love to learn more about philosophy, politics, poetry, Eastern religions, ancient cultures, psychology, history (art and political), biology, ecology, technology...and more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make some killer cookies! I'm always happy to share a meal or drink.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Philippines, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicvicvictoria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups