Фотографии пользователя ViennaCat

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 17 days назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя ViennaCat. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 10 Отзывs 9 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Пользователь с 2009
  • Studying Cultural Anthropology/Intercultural Communicatio...
  • University
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 95%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

studying and travelling

ABOUT ME

I am 32 years old and studied Cultural Anthropology, Intercultural Communication and Ethnomusicology in Munich.

My mission is to live life as intensively as possible. I believe letting people from all over the world into one's life and thus getting to know something about different ways of life makes everything so much more intense. And I also believe that trying to focus on experiencing the moment and to enjoy and appreciate also and especially little things in life, can bring you the closest to real happiness.

Since I am specializing in Near/Middle East Studies and Ethnomusicology, I am also always very interested in learning more about these areas.

But I am not only a person who seeks for travel experiences and intellectual challenges...I also love to go out and have fun...dancing, hanging out with friends, I also enjoy peace and quiet, hiking and taking in fantastic nature sceneries. I am totally addicted to both mountains and the ocean.

PHILOSOPHY

Live for the moment. The future will come anyway. ;-)

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the outdoors, so I could show people around to some nice places around Vienna.
Generally, I can offer to cook for my host...or guest ;-)...so if someone is hosting me, I would definitely like to cook in exchange for the couch. :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Mallorca/Spain and Norway.

Интересы

Landscape and city photography, hiking, long walks, Dancing (scottish highland dancing, israeli folk dances, ballroom dances, salsa etc), drawing and painting, wood work, theater playing and singing, listening to music: Rockabilly, Blues, Bluegrass, Folk, World Music, Jazz, Rock..., Listening to and writing stories. :-)

  • writing
  • singing
  • theater
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • world music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • anthropology
  • mountains

Музыка, кино и книги

Books: A Thousand Spledid Suns, Kite Runner, Angela's Ashes, The Medicus, Krabat, Diary of Bagdad, Pigs in Heaven, The Poisonwood Bible....and many many more.

Movies: Sonnenallee, Robert Zimmermann wundert sich über die Liebe, American Beauty, Walk the Line, Soul Kitchen, Gegen die Wand

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Living in Alaska for half a year. That was such a great experience. To get to the city where I wanted to stay for a longer period of time I took the road from Fairbanks to Anchorage, with a stop in Atkin, Canada and then from Skagway I took a wonderful fairy trip through the fjords of Southeast Alaska to Juneau. Wow, the landscape is amazing! Don´t find the fitting words to describe the scenery.

Traveling Syria on my own. It was incredible, how close disasters and wonderful friendships followed one another.

Taking the Nordlandsbana train from Trondheim, Norway to Bodö in the middle of the night and seeing the sun rise above an seemingly endless range of trees.

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя ViennaCat. Это бесплатно!