Vik Doucet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Gaelic
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Outreach worker
  • Social work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm french-canadian, that should cover everything you want to know about me.

But, just in case, l lived in a van in order to save money to move to lreland. Which is where l am now! Yay goal accomplished!!!!

I like music and going to shows. I'm a big fan of beer, Gin and wine... I like water too sometimes.

Very energetic, but also like doing nothing in front of a good movie.

I prefer the rainy/overcast days rather than sunny days. Doesn't mean l don't like the sun, no l'm not sad.

I'm usually told l'm a lot of fun to be around, the other times l guess people are too intimidated to tell me l ain't. I’ve been described as hilarious, energetic, warm and ‘graciously pugnacious’.

Interested and interesting

I'm skillful and knowledgeable.

I might visually clash as I'm quite an unconventional woman and have next level confidence, but I'm very sweet and respectful.

I'm born on a animal and field farm and have been working farming most of my life. After I left home to BC, I worked on and off on fruit farms (10 years), vineyards (7 years), in forestry (10 years), in restaurants (10 years) and the last 6 years I worked full time as a social worker with criminalised teens, homeless, families and elders.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanna meet fun people, visit nice places get to know the best spots, taste new beers, go to see some rad shows, have the best food, walk around and discover.

Anything you need to know about me before hand that would make you feel safer about my person, just ask and I'll try to do my best!

Interests

  • coffee
  • comics
  • movies
  • eating out
  • music
  • live music
  • punk music
  • rock music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • parks
  • food
  • museum
  • outdoors
  • museums
  • horror movies
  • beers
  • fauna
  • bar shows

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk, old classic rock, metal. Anything except for Reggae and Doom metal.

I prefer horror movies and can never say no to comedy.

Love comic books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I work in the Downtown Eastside in Vancouver, I guess that's pretty amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything! Chat time, food, funny stories... Always up for anything... almost, anything I shall say. I love having a great time and when people around me also are.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vik’s full profile.