Vikki Rowland

Halesworth, Suffolk, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vikki’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teaching, Writing, Cooking, Eating, Drinking, Thinking, D...
  • Anything of value that I have learnt was taught to me by ...
  • From There is no one specific place that I can fully call home.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


The next big adventure!


I'm sociable and pretty curious, and I love to meet new people and discover new things, through watching, reading and talking. I love to have a laugh, either with the most immature joke or the wittiest of comments, and most of all, I'm a good drinking/ cake and coffee buddy!


"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you did not do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover"

-Mark Twain

Don't worry, be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As much as humanly possible, in everything!


I've hosted and been hosted a few times, and loved it- made some really special friends. I've joined acitivities with my local CSers too.


I'm interested in everything, depending on how the story is told of course!

Music, Movies, and Books

Documentaries are my food, travel writing my water. I also enjoy a lot of non-fiction like cookbooks and biographies. And ALL music. There is very little I won't listen to!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There have been many, and I hope there will be many more!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to teach anything about food and English, and I'd love to learn about nature and agriculture, travel, science, people and cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Greece, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Vikki’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups