Vikram S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vikram’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Hi-tech
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

COVID UPDATE
As we all grapple with a pandemic that has changed life as we knew it, I am still interested in meeting and sharing spaces with people on my travels or in my city, as long as we can be sensible about basic safety/hygiene precautions. Like many others, I now work from home full time so I can typically host people only over weekends. Consequently, last minute requests will not work out because of this. I will still try my best to host friendly and respectful travelers and I hope to find similar hosts myself when I'm on the road.

CURRENT MISSION

Filling out every page in my passport (actually managed to accomplish it in 2016 so I am onto a new passport!)

ABOUT ME

Well-travelled guy here to see new places, meet new people and make friends around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people, making friends, trying new adventures and sharing stories

Interests

My ideal job would take me to every country in the world and give me plenty of time to visit, explore its local culture, meet its people and make memories worth a lifetime. I haven't figured out who'd pay me to do such a thing but that isn't going to stop me from travelling ! I've visited roughly 25 countries and hope to see several more. I love meeting people in new places, making friendships and peeking into their cultures and traditions that way. I am also keen on introducing people to my own culture so I'd be happy to meet people who have India on their travel plans.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • snorkeling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*Gazing at the Milky Way unfurl over Mt. Everest in the night sky at Everest Base Camp (Tibet).
*Sing with a gay choir at Forbidden City in Beijing
*Visiting Bethlehem in Palestine (never imagined I'd make it there ever)
*Landing on a glacier in Alaska
*Visiting Buddhist monasteries in Leh
*Standing 15ft away from a King Cobra in the magnificent Western Ghats in south India
*Stepping into the freezing waters of Pangong Lake that is shared by India and China
*Snorkeling between continental plates in Iceland
*Catch the sun rise over fairy chimneys from a hot air balloon in Turkey
*Climbing the Um ad Dami mountain at the Jordan-Saudi border and snorkeling in the Red Sea at Aqaba on the same day

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting stories from my travels, life experiences and of course my two ears and a spirited heart to learn and grow. I love to meet people from different cultures to share and exchange travel ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vikram’s full profile.

My Groups