Viktor Szabados

Lichtensteig, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German, Hungarian; learning Chinese (Simplified), English, French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Try to be useful during my time on this earth.
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

to get an impression about me, just check my latest videos :D

full of stars - june lichtensteig, ch

don't worry - july split, hr

st.tropez - august walensee, ch


Our own worlds are so different, however we all live in the same one.


I am a open minded guy with demand for relationships, friendships in general.

My studies began in Vienna at the Vienna University of Economics, my special fields are European integration, EU, business informatics, production. I am glad to be a part of many civil organizations and make our business on behalf of this, it is often voluntary work, lot of energy. I was working as EU Presidency officer for European Youth Forum in Brussels and in Budapest 2010-2011. I was also leading the structured dialogue with young people process in Hungary, voluntary. run best practice projects, also voluntary: Reporters of the Presidency, around 25 young students reporting also partly in English Staff of the Presidency EU Council simulation

2012-2014 I was contributing to the success of the international No Hate Speech Movement of the Council of Europe fighting discrimination, hate online and offline. I was trainer and facilitator, project manager and also active in online content supporting and campaigning in general (many conferences, worskhops all around Europe).

Since 2014 I am living in Switzerland, working in sales and marketing in canton St.Gallen. As I am sharing a small appartement, so I can not host unfortunately.

I like to travel, who doesn't?
But to find the right time and funds is the harder challenge.

If I can be used for others, when I have the time needed and use others efforts, when possible make our little world more comfortable and I think it is a good thing, everybody can do a little bit for it.


I hope I can be useful in my life both in small community and wider.
queer, lgbt, gay, schwul

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am usually travelling a lot in summer, I have many positive CS experiences around Europe and in Hong Kong and China. I am also happy to have welcomed some CSers in my flat, in my city and show around etc.


many good experiences, also through other platformes I discovered relatives in my country for foreign people etc. very exciting.
in Rome and Ibiza it sucks usually in spring-summer time.


travel, meet people, making photos, European Union, jogging, theatre

check out my English video, partly recorded in Budapest:

or read my English articles on the website (blog) of one of my voluntary projects:

an interview:
“If someone is experiencing a normal life, he can be an active citizen” – An interview with Viktor Szabados

I think about China… – video interview with young people from Europe

Youth participation in elections – check what young people think about it

Why so difficult? – video interview with young people from EU neighboring countries

Staff of the Presidency EU Council modelling, English videos:

Push Europe campaign, stating message for more efficient, low carbon future:
What's Your Vision?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having a look at the highest Spanish point, the volcano El Teide in Tenerife.
Jumping into a cold river in the Horse Shoe Bay next Vancouver.
Meeting very nice people all around China. Having a great picnic next to Tour Eiffel in Paris with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could tell interesting things about our country, people and mentality, how we think and live here. Also show around and help if something special needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups