Viktoria Pilinko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoria’s full profile.


  • 50 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Polish, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese, French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Wanderer
  • The Stockholm School of Economics in Riga
  • From Lida, Grodno Region, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Do good.


I am at the crossroads and I have no idea where my path will turn next. But I feel that something great is around the corner. I love books, and my favourite genre is people - there is so much to read between the lines. I love art, I think I could actually live in the Hermitage, or in Met, or in Louvre. I feel I could survive without water longer than without travelling. I can't help but loving fellow human beings - we're all so fragile, and silly, and sweet, and we are together here and now, so we should make most of this coincidence.

Important ☝🏻
I don't smoke, I don't drink alcohol, I am not into lame loud parties full of drunk people - so if your idea of fun is limited to the above, maybe you will not find hanging out with me so exciting. My idea of fun would be more like dancing all night to Latin music under the moonlight barefoot and sober, or hitting some good techno party, or swimming naked in the ocean after a good hike or a crazy motorbike ride through some winding roads;) And then waking up early to practice yoga and meditate 😁 Also, I am vegetarian and I am picky with what I eat. Cool? Ok, now you can keep on reading:)


Learn as long as you live, love more than you think you're capable of, dream and don't be afraid of changes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing, and meeting CSers all around for many years!


Biggest advocate of it! CS shaped me in many ways.


Yoga, veganism, sustainability, ocean conservation, DIY, diving, hiking, art, languages, freediving, surfing, tackling waste, self expression through dance, salsa, Buddhism and meditation, world history, pre-Columbian cultures

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • hinduism
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • freediving
  • buddhism
  • salsa
  • ecstatic dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love good music, and my interests span many different genres. My Spotify playlists can testify to that!

Films: Samsara

Books: find me on Goodreads;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dove with a school of hammerhead sharks on a remote island off the Bornean coast of Malaysia

Teach, Learn, Share

Tips and tricks for waste reduction that I use.

Learning is life, so I'm open to any new knowledge!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm sociable but non-intrusive. I'll keep your place clean! Always up for a good party, but sometimes I'll prioritize good sleep and morning yoga practice. I like deep conversations but won't complain about some light-hearted fun either;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Germany, Hong Kong, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoria’s full profile.

My Groups