Viktoriya Bessonova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoriya’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • Peter the Great Saint Petersburg Polytechnic University
  • From Surgut, Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Open-minded, friendly, sociable, decent.

I was born in West Siberia but I live in Saint Petersburg. Currenttly I'm doing MSc in the UK and trying to combine it with travelling across the country. There are so many places to visit!

I always like to meet new people and share experience and exciting stories

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel and want to do it as much as possible. So I need some places to live in))) Also the locals usually knows more secret places in the place which you can't find in guide book.
I always like to meet new people and share experience and exciting stories where couchsurfing becomes a perfect tool.


I haven't been playing piano for 5 years but I found now great place to practice on my campus so I'm looking for every chance to play.
The problem of global warming and finite natural resources concerns me and that is the reason I decided to study renewable energy. Although when I started I realize I'm even more interested in climate change reasearch. I'm always interested in new technologies and would be really passionate if I had a chance to take part in their implementations.
Meeting different people with various origin and background I every time get surprised how diverse the world is. It is so fascinating to learn about customs and traditions from countries all over the world and compare it with your own country. I think this kind of experience change me with every new knowledge that I get trough it.

  • books
  • walking
  • movies
  • piano
  • hiking
  • languages
  • food
  • cultural exchange
  • climate change
  • renewable energy
  • ted talks

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all music except hard rock.
Movies: Whiplash, Sully, Interstellar, Kingsman: The Secret Service, Lucy, The Danish Girl, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
TV shows: Game of Thrones (so common), House M.D., Sherlock, Breaking Bad, Misfits, Shameless (USA)
Authors: Jack London, Haruki Murakami, Le Comte de Monte-Cristo, Russian literature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran under the train 5 minutes before it departs

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktoriya’s full profile.