Vincent MAHE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Researcher
  • Physics and engineering (mostly acoustics and vibrations)
  • From Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My name is Vincent, I am French and I live in Lille (north of France, near Belgium).
I've always liked travelling, with my parents and brother when I was younger and with friends and my girlfriend afterwards. I travelled mostly in Europe (Spain, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Greece, Hungaria, Romania, Austria, Netherlands) and I went to South America (Peru and Bolivia) once to visit my brother who lived there at the time. I obviously visited France a lot but also the UK as I lived in Cardiff for 1 year. When travelling I used to do a lot of camping, Air BnB, youth hostels and sometimes hotels. I never thought of couchsurfing before, probably because it is not very popular in France.

I never say no to a beer, I play the guitar and used to play drums, follow several sports, mainly football, basketball and rugby and I do some myself, currently mostly climbing. I'm also interested in movies and series.

I studied science at school and I am now working in research related to acoustics and vibrations, which I found very interesting!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When travelling I used to do a lot of camping, Air BnB, youth hostels and sometimes hotels. I never thought of couchsurfing before, probably because it is not very popular in France. However, a friend recently told me he did couchsurfing for a whole trip in the USA. He loved it so I'm very interested to try that as well.
The main reasons I want to do couch surfing are to meet people, to have some advices about the places to go to/visit


  • video games
  • music
  • sports
  • science
  • travelling
  • movies and series

Music, Movies, and Books

Regarding music there are several bands I listen to a lot. The main one for several year is Pink Floyd, but there are others I also listen to a lot, like the Growlers, the Vaccines, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cat Stevens, The Velvet Underground, Linkin Park, Oasis, Placebo, some French bands like Voyou, and when I was a bit younger the Guns N'Roses, Blink 182, Sum 41 and Green Day.

Regarding movies, some of the ones I really love are the Green Mile, Forest Gump, Meet Joe Black, the Lord of the Rings trilogy and the six first Star Wars movies.

I dont read as much as I watch movies and series. I read a few Star Wars books and the Harry Potter ones. In addition to these, the book I appreciated the most was the chess player.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My most amazing adventure is probably the Erasmus year I did in Cardiff during the last year of my Bachelor degree. I met tons of people, had endless opportunities to go out, party, visit places. It was also the first time I lived in a house with other people, who quickly became friends.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I would like to share with my hosts depends on where I go, how long I stay, what there is to do around and what the host wants to do. I would like to share a good time, learn about the culture of the place I'm visiting, have some tips regarding what to visit, where to go eat, where to have a drink, things like this. Maybe also eat together and go out with the host if he/she is in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.