Vincent Rei's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Serbian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • I study Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like it to explore and learn new things. I´m an open minded person, who like it to meet and speak with people:) In summer I´m always travelling or hanging up outside. I like it to be in the nature. I'm interested in new countrys, to meet new people... .If I'am travelling, I prefer not so touristic areas, that's the reason why I like it to stay by couchsurfers. In my free time a play in a team volleyball and skat, a german card game. If I can I play piano at home, but sorry unfortunately I can not play without piano sheets. I´m really bad in learn things by heart in generel. In winter I go skiing and in summer I love to travel with canoe. Every year I try to be on trips for 4 to 5 months. I like to travel together, but I also like to travel alone. I study economics in Germany, but you can be absent all the time, so there are many long weekends and sometims weeks where I can travel. I like to be in cities, go to museums and in evening to a bar or party, but I also love to be in the nature. I guess trips to nature are the important things for me. In 2021 my big dream became true: to be on a canoe trip on a long river 2-3 months. Just the canoe, the river and you :)
I study economics and thats quite the interesting thing for me. In generel I´m a happy person who never see problems at all. I try to do at everytime that what I really wan´t to do. But I like to have a plan for the close future. I´m in really active person. Usely my battery never goes down and I´m ready at all to do something.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

With Couchsurfing I had many interesting stays in latin america and eastern europe. It´s really interesting to see the different worlds and conditions of your hosts, big boss manager or small poor worker - sometimes you don´t know but the story behind the people and the people by them self are very interesting.
I´m not in couchsurfing to safe money, I´m here to meet and do something with people.
Few years ago you found a lot of locals which hosted Airbnb guests in a room in their own flat. It was like couchsurfing, but for little payment. Very often I did a lot of things with my Airbnb hosts. For orthodox christmas 2017 I stayed with a friend on a Airbnb host in mountains in Serbia. Our host was an old serbian couple with connections to everybody. The invited as to celebrate Christmas with them. The wife cooked a lot of typical food and they showed us their tradition. What an amazing Christmas and I´m so thankfully for that! Unfortunately Airbnb was getting more and more commercial in last years and I´m a little bit disappointed.

Interests

Travelling, playing piano, reading books, living outdoor, play Organ, play Volleyball. I love it to play card games. Tasting whines

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read books, mostly books or movies with a historical background. At my parents home we hadn´t a TV, so I really rarely watched movies and it never changed later.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in russian dormitory (obshaga) in a shared room. My roomie was also from Germany, but we were very different. Our time together was amazing! After this time he was closer to me as all my family members ever were in my life. We were getting brothers. We shared our flat with other asian exchange students. We had really really different opinions about cleanness and how to live together. With one of them was impossible to speak, because he didn´t know english or russian. I lived with a person for more than 4 months together but without any communication.
Our room was in 1980th years style and since than never renovated. The walls falled down partly, the windows closed not full and even the balcony door was always a bit open.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play organ or piano with you, show you my city or make an outdoor tour with you. Maybe we can cook or have a drink together, it's always funny.
If you a german language learner I´m happy to talk with you in german or explain something, because I love german language.
in middle eastern and southeastern europe I was in a lot of countrys. I can tell you about interesting places there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some things about german culture and German language. Maybe we can cook some german food together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Jordan, Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.