Vincent Valerio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Retail Manager (pet store)
  • Associates degreee
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Very down to earth easy going guy here , I view life as the experiences you make and the people you meet not by material things . I'm of Dominican and Cape Verdean decent currently living in Fort Lauderdale , Fl but originally from Providence, Rhode Island . Have recently popped my traveling bubble and now I'm hooked !! And just got a job as a flight attendant so I’ll be able to do more ! Enjoy meeting new people , learning new cultures , experiencing new things and having fun .I am a big pet lover and breed different reptiles and other small pets as a hobby . * because of new job it’s hard for me to say yes or no to requests that aren’t in the current month as I only receive schedule a month in advance .*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In a nutshell looking to meet new people and make new experiences . If you're local maybe can do local things and potentially plan a trip in the future. I've only traveled solo due to most my friends having different views of traveling and wanting to travel for different reasons , so would be nice to travel with like/open minded people time to time . Also here to meet people from other states/countries and share experiences , make some new ones and learn some things from ea other and hopefully stay in touch. And now I’m especially interested in making new friends in other places as I’ll be traveling for work and have unlimited free travel when I’m off work and at times have long layovers so would be nice to meet a local to show me around and hangout

Interests

  • animals
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hiking
  • nature
  • beach
  • gym
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much listen to any type of music don't limit myself but mostly like R&B, and as far as movies go like suspense/horror and comedies

Teach, Learn, Share

Looking to learn new cultures and languages , share experiences and can teach English to anyone who may need help with it .

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge and insight on things here in the USA and places I've visited and some good conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.