Logo orange

Vincent LAURENT

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

87% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 46 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Involved for different causes, freel...
  • french schools are not the best at all
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to experiment, to improve myself, to meet new people

ABOUT ME

I'm very interested in sustainable development, labour rights, citizenship mobilization, social media and music. and i'm a freelance volunteer. For 4 years, I was working as a a project manager for Environmental Education, in a International NGO. I'm involved in a group defending interns rights. I love to travel, meet foreign people, new culture to be more open minded and to share with them.
I'm an ecologist but not only, I'd like to walk around in a city, talk to the people i meet and just share part of my life, take a nap in a park or just read a book somewhere. Simple things, simple life.
I'm also a big fan of Arcade Fire, i like to travel by train and one of my best memories was a road trip from Montreal to NYC with a stop in Boston 2 years a half ago.

PHILOSOPHY

travel make you more open minded and u will know more about you than by staying at home.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

most of the time welcoming couchsurfers at home, or sharing a drink with them if i can't,

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great experience in 2013 in Poland (Krakow, Warsaw)! In 2012 i've been to Iceland (very difficult to find a host there) but you definitly should go there. In 2011, my greatest experience in Boston, Montréal and NYC by couchsurfing, and in Norway in 2010, Stockholm in 2009 and many other cities. I've been once in Den Haag (Netherlands), it was a really good trip, a bit short (only 2 days) but i hope to find a host like that everywhere. This summer i've been to Sweden and Denmark 2 weeks by couchsurfing, very good hospitality, i love those countries.
I've spend 3 weeks in Sweden and Denmark 2 years ago where i've met people who are now really good friends.

Interests

Sustainable development and ecology, my friends, Scandinavian countries (i love this culture), A big interest in travelling around Europe which is an amazing place in the world with many different culture in a small geographic place.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm very open minded about movies and music, and books also. For the music i like more Rock and electro but i can listen classical music or music from south america for example. About movies i love Lord of the Rings and other adventure, fantastic or science fiction (Star WARS for sure) movie like that and i also like comedy, sentimental, sad or serious movies (Goodbye Lenin, La vie des autres, La chute, The pianist, etc), adventure, historic or whatever it depends on my mood. I'm also a big fan of the Millenium Trilogy from Stieg LARSSON and other thriller books from Scandinavia or US. I'm a big fan of David Lynch's movie and i love the tv serie Twin Peaks. Also new fan of "Weeds" which i'm waiting the next season :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The amazing thing was to travel to Finland for 3 months which was for the moment the most amazing trip in my life. I've done so crazy things there and i've also seen many things, i think it makes me change a bit.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share with foreign my passion for my city, Paris, a beautiful and amazing.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile