Vincent Verboven's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • accueil/reception with open arms and warm heart
  • political
  • From Westerlo, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to improve my current state of happiness and bring it over to as many people as i can

ABOUT ME
LIVING IN ZICHEM, close to Diest, Flanders, Belgium, a little town (with a train station at 15 min. max. walking)

Old-er. My most important hobby was the youth movement out of which one can never really retire. i'm also quite fond of running and the atmosphere around it. my best literature hint around that: "what I talk about when I talk about running" by best-selling author and life long runner H. Murakami

2 brothers and 2 sisters.
Lived in Westerlo, a very small town in Belgium, a bit south-east of Antwerpen, moved to Zichem - very green, very cosy, very flat and on the pelgrim road to S. de Compostela
My love for couchsurfing was greatly enhanced at the moment i started a european voluntary service in pau, france. I worked at the bureau of international relations of the university of pau (uppa).

I like a lot the new people i meet, actually with anyone who is just a little bit sympa and open minded.

PHILOSOPHY

Keep on dreaming, planning and sharing!

Personally I am always thinking of travelling, working abroad, but if you wait for something too long, circumstances can make it too little, too late.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

.HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i participate in saying that: everyone is always welcome. When you're motivated and polite, i'm as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a few and only excellent, unbelievably nice experiences now as i was hosted by people with a kindness that i thought could only be found with grandmothers before.

Interests

good health, have fun in the (global village) community, other people, other places (tripfilms), youth movement, sports and music (youtube).

  • books
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • international relations

Music, Movies, and Books

1984, LA Confidential/the Game, the movies of Charlie Chaplin.
die Welle
The GRAND BUDAPEST HOTEL
Victoria
intouchables
Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis
Little Miss Sunshine
La visite de la Fanfare
The kebab connection
Lola rennt

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Animating children in a little village in Morocco.
Living in the former capital of Cameroon, Buea.
SKI!!!
eating with international families and from the same tellor;
travelling alone and still enjoying thanks to couchsurfing and/or good inns. drinking and dancing with international people and having a wonderful time without spending a lot, seeing parties created without any effort: just positive thinking

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some typical some books i can advise also, some quotations that are maybe not known,
some practical stuff about good food, good places to eat or to enjoy, some general knowledge about a healthy and energetic and fun life.
i could take you for biking in different regions in flanders & brussels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cameroon, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile.

My Groups