Vinh Vuong's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning Finnish, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Civil Engineer
  • Civil Engineering
  • From Viet Nam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

My name’s Vinh, 29 y.o. I was born and grew up in the largest city of Vietnam - Ho Chi Minh City. I've been living in Europe for 6 years, both for studying and working. Currently I'm working full-time as a structural modeller in civil engineering field.

My hobbies are: travelling, sports (football, swimming, gym, downhill skiing, trekking, indoor climbing/bouldering), reading, hanging out with friends. I like architecture and design. I'm a photography hobbyist.

I'm quite new to CS so here are my social media for clarification ;):
IG: https://www.instagram.com/vinh.qv/
FB: https://www.facebook.com/vinhvuong3107/

My aim of travelling is to explore the world and to meet people from around the globe. I like to see different natures, landscapes, cities, cultures, architectures, socities. I love to try different cuisine.

I'm funny (I think :D), calm, sociable and responsible. I'm also an extremely curious human-being. I could ask a lot of questions so don't mind my curiousity ok :D?!

Finally, nice to meet you! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since moving to Europe in 2016, I realized I love travelling so much. I want to see the world how beautiful it is, how kind people are, how tasty the cuisine are, how different from one place to another are and above all, to break all the misjudged steoreotypes, prejudices and biases that the media shows us.

I never travelled solo before 2016 because I was totally afraid. After that, I jumped out of my comfort zone and I knew one thing for sure, we'll never know how good things are unless we try. Also, I like to travel on budget so CS is a perfect platform for that.

I want to join Couchsurfing because I want to meet and talk to couchsurfers, locals all around the world, to hear them sharing about their unique stories, their hometowns, their countries as well as to hear them sharing hotspots in town, cool places in their cities that you would never know. In my opinion, this is the best way to get to know the countries you travel to in such a short period of time that you could never find anywhere else.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • nature
  • people
  • lifestyle
  • cuisine
  • landscape

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made a life-changing decision to study abroad in Europe (more specifically, in Finland). Since then, I've been fulfilling my dream of travelling around the world as many as I can.

2022: Did a trekking/caving trip to the 3rd largest cave in the world - Hang En in my own country, Vietnam.

Teach, Learn, Share

In my perspective, life is about learning, experiencing, understanding, creating, helping, sharing and building (or at least improving) a better nature as equal as possible. I’m always eager to learn and adapt new knowledge by observing, practicing and doing.

I would be happy if I could share with you some of my hobbies, stories or experiences. On the other side, I would be grateful if I could learn new things from you guys.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language exchange.
A drink or a dinner/lunch or at least some snacks/chips ;).
Life and/or travel stories.
Photography, architecture, design, culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinh’s full profile.

My Groups