Vinicius M Monte's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinicius’s full profile.


  • 35 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Market Gardener
  • Industrial Engineering at University of São Paulo
  • From Camaçari, Bahia, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Nature lover, yogi, industrial engineer (this is one of the things I less identify with nowadays), organic gardener, confident, positive, lover, open to whatever the universe offers to me. Vegan most of the time. Dog person, but also love cats. Star signAquarius, so independent and self sufficient most of the time. Traveler (yes!), singer, dancer. Uncomplicated... :)

Enough self propaganda Lol


We’re one, and once we realize our connection with everything around us, then the magic starts to happen. I love connecting with people who believe in universal magic! And I love even more to see when people start to find out about that!

Nothing is good or bad, nothing is permanent. There is no sense in regretting the past or worrying about what is coming. Plan, but be flexible to change it.

The only 2 things we know in life:
1st we’re going to die.
2nd we don’t know when.
Enjoy the moment. Today is the best day!

Exchanging culture and helping each other is the way to grow as universe inhabitants. We should get more awareness that we’re just part of a living system, interdependent of all living and non-living parts.

Love and gratitude!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had plenty of amazing experiences with CS! I travelled around Europe, South America, Europe again with CS and it always makes my time in each city special! All the people were great and I was lucky to find such nice people in each city I visited!

Surfing... Eternally grateful!

2012 Oct - Marc - Nice
2012 Oct - Debby - Cologne (I love you!)
2012 Oct - Cristiano - Genève
2012 Oct - Tim - Zurich
2016 Jul - Sami - Buenos Aires
2016 Jul - Natalia - Bariloche
2016 Jul - Natalia - Neuquén
2016 Sep - Kristopher - Santiago
2016 Sep - Leandro - Mendoza
2017 Mar - Jonathan - Singapore
2017 Apr - Nikhil - Delhi
2017 Apr - Karchoon - Kuala Lumpur
2017 Apr - Sandy - Melaka
2017 Apr - Aashu - Jaipur
2017 May - Mathieu - Kolkata
2018 May - Manu - Birmingham
2018 May - Gustavo - Birmingham
2018 Jul - Jordy - Barcelona
2018 Jul - Adrian - Madrid
2022 Aug - Ombeline - Sierre
2022 Aug - Morty - Edinburgh


2016 July - Sarah - Germany
2016 March - Debby - Cologne


Good hearted people, beautiful and meaningful connection, live music and fresh food!!

In my freetime, I love to rock climb whenever I can, I like to go out with my friends, parties/clubs when I’m on the mood, meet new people and working helping cool environment/awareness projects!

  • lgbt rights
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • live music
  • hiking
  • permaculture
  • freediving
  • buddhism
  • vipassana
  • ayurveda
  • no borders

Music, Movies, and Books

Tonari no totoro (Ghibli Studio movies in general), La Belle Verte, Three idiots, Stars on Earth, The 5th element, Star Wars, The Lion King, Demain (Tomorrow)
Series: Heartstoppers, Sex Education, Sens8, The OA, GoT
Music: Chorinho/Samba/Jazz/Latin Music/Pop/LIVE MUSIC (the energy of live music!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Raised €4500 to build a Natural RecycledMusical Playground for kids in Tanzania!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching portuguese, origami, gardening... Teaching yoga, how to run a retreat ;) maybe a little of Ayurvedic massage and permaculture (sharing some Seeds and learning)!

Learning anything unusual! Special interest to circus, musical instruments, cooking and natural medicine!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always like to share my traveling stories and to hear the host's life/traveling stories too. I can cook some Brazilian/world cuisine. I can teach some yoga, meditation and self loving things...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinicius’s full profile.

My Groups