Logo orange

Vinícius Barros

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Accepting Guests

99% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinícius's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 57 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician
  • Music conservatory
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

becoming a professional musician

ABOUT ME

In a few words: 25 years old, a world citizen, a musician(Jazz/Brazilian Music, and a love-hate relationship with pop music), a dancer. I keep an youtube channel, you can check my videos out here: http://youtube.com/viniciusabarros89

in a lot of words:

One is defined by its passions and its experiences, isn't that true?

I lived a great deal of my life in 4 countries, Brazil, France, Argentina and Germany. Such opportunities have given me a great cultural background, and allowed me to learn both Portuguese, French and Spanish. I speak English too, but who doesn't? :-) ironically I lived in Germany and I got not much German language :)

Music: I have been a musician since my childhood, I did several instruments before finding the chosen one: The Saxophone . :-) But I still have a close relationship with my guitar and my piano! I studied music in jazz conservatory(ies) and I am getting ready now for a bachelor's degree in music.

I have been doing works in France in order to spread the "chorinho", a Brazilian kind of music, which is in my opinion, passionate in every level: (You should get to a comfortable chair and check this documentary out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3zbisIhRIgw

And last but not least: Dancing: . I I learned Tango while I was living in Argentina and I have been in love with it ever since. I am sure we'll grow old together :-)

PHILOSOPHY

"Be the person you wanna meet"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host (a lot). I travel (a lot). I've been on many meetings, and I've been saving Erasmus' asses for a long time :D Every semester they come, completely lost and homeless, but very excited for the new and exciting experience that is about to come in their lives.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

hummm... what about that: twice I did a long trip, and twice I have been locked outside in the middle of a storm! (funny story haha)

or... got in the wrong car in a covoiturage (kind of a French car pulling)

Interests

music, dance, languages, technology, culture.

Music, Movies & Books

I am a musician! so, yeah, I am pretty interested in music xD

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I whole semester of Tango in Argentine!

Teach, Learn, Share

some music, some dance, some languages for sure. =)

What I Can Share With Hosts

instruments, sheet musics, a microphone... =)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Netherlands

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Vinícius's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile