Logo orange

VinodMorsa

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VinodMorsa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 48 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu; learning Kannada, Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Telecom Architect
  • Bachelors Degree in Computers
  • From Hyderabad, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Road trip in Europe and a motorcycle trip across South america

ABOUT ME

I am born and raised in Hyderabad, India. I did my studies in Chennai and then worked for 7 years in Bangalore. I am traveling between places , but mostly you would find me in Bangalore or Hyderabad during weekdays. My weekends are mostly busy with travel plans. I love traveling to new places, lonely places, crazy places ... make friends and try different cuisine. I have traveled to few countries and lived briefly in some of them, But there is lot to explore in my country. I made friends in all the places i visited. I had been adventurous and some times a lonely traveler.

I am now fascinated by Paragliding and spending all my time ( money) flying. If you want to taste the joy of flying, join me :)

PHILOSOPHY

Difficult section to fill but guess can be summed up as living each day as it comes, long term plans will in time often change so why risk them... I always have time for someone who has time for me.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a frequent traveler & very less at home.

While traveling, I mostly participated by attending meetings and convincing local CouchSurfers to arrange events (dinner, dancing) when I arrive. :)

Now that I am back in India, I am active in the CouchSurfing community here, and I am usually available for meeting travelers for a cup of coffee. I attend events about 2-4 times per month, and rarely host as i am not at one place. I take CS'ers out on travel with me.

I do prefer the smaller gatherings rather than a huge crowd in a loud bar.

I can host you if i am in City or you can join me if i am traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Best thing i have experienced on Internet. I never believed any Internet site can be so helpful. I met the most amazing people through CS. When visiting new places, i am now very confident that i would have a big group of people who would take care of me. I would like the give the same to anyone who is visiting Banglaore. I am Loving every moment with CS'ers :)

Interests

Photography , automobiles/mechanics, hiking/walking, travel, hitchhiking, cooking and enjoying experimenting with food! I like spending time meditating and yoga. General discovery of the world around me I guess, be it music, cultures or otherwise!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Open minded, depends on my mood tho mostly like films that make you think! :-)

Music: A world without isn't worth being in, so many types how can you have a fav?! Tho love my dance, dub, house, ska, funk anything with a grove... however depending on my mood I'll listen to indie, classical, jazz, blues, tho takes a lot of effort to give hiphop and the like much chance hehe

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It is difficult to say what is THE amazing thing done because :

Free fall Absail for 600 feet - I felt i am going to die that day

Visit a exploding volcano and stand next to flowing lava - We were at the mouth of volcano and suddenly the lava started coming out exploding

Driving in no man's land without maps or GPS - This happened in South africa/Lesotho border where there was no human infiltration and we had company of silence and wild life.

Motorcycle trip to ladakh - Most physically demanding trip. Night at sirchu( 15000 feet ASL) , I could not breath anymore and was writing my " Last" letter to family :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, English , I can teach to cook south indian food.

I like learning random words in other languages.

I like to read history and would like to share my knowledge of differnt wars and events in my country and other countries i have visited / read about.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can cook indian food , teach you anything about telecom , security and datacenters.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Guatemala, Indonesia, Lesotho, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In

India, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see VinodMorsa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile