Stenungsund, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see violabiflora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Socialwork
  • University of Göteborg
  • From Lapland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying to stay in touch with heaven, keep my spirit up, live each day


Hard to write about yourself, isn´t it?

I´m a middleaged (old?) woman, living on my own. I have three grown-up Sons living in the area and one sweet little granddaughter.
I work fulltime and usually feel rather busy. I love people but I need a lot of time on my own - sometimes hard to find both ;)!

I grew up in Lapland during the 50:ies and 60:ies which I think influnenced my life. We lived in the mountains, no modern life, we were taught to be careful with life and this earth.

I´m really afraid of traffic (cars, buses), but I do have a car and drive.

I like nature and countryside, even thou it gets rather dark in the Winter-time. Nature makes me feel safe, in town I never walk alone after dark! But I don´t mind walking the streets during day-time, window-shopping, feel the city :)


What goes around comes around

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


And I love reading profiles and other things here.


I surfed a few times and hosted a few times. Very nice experiences :)


Kayaking, walking, wild flowers and gardens. Just being outside.
I like dancing and listening to people singing in a choir.

Music, Movies, and Books

Bluegrass, country.

Books about flowers, nature, kayaking, physocology, biografies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life itself is amazing..

Learning how to swim as a grown-up was amazing for me like first time I dared tip over with the kayak while practising.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have everything to learn.

Could teach you Swedish, a little English, how to knit, and bake some bread.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see violabiflora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups