Violaine's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Violaine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Hindi
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • working in water management
  • Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone !

I'm an engineer working in water management and i'm really passionate about this subject ! I also have 2 really nice cats : Vega and Jack, you'll love them !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was living in India in 2017-2018, and at that time I had a very big appartment. I had the opportunity to host few very interesting people and I really enjoyed the experience. I'm now leaving in a much smaller appartment in Paris, but I will try to continue this experience.

Don't feel offended if I decline your couchsurfing request, as I also need to keep some quiet/alone time for myself.

Interests

I love traveling (by foot, by train, by motorbike, car... the means of transport is not important, what is important is meeting new people and experimenting new things). I also love cats and animals in general.

I'm not a big party girl, but I do like to have a beer with interesting people :-)

  • cats
  • environment
  • traveling
  • music
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love rock music and fantasy books and movies !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was living in China in 2009. When I went back to France, I decided that it will be too easy to come back by plane. So I came back by train trough Mongolia and Russia ! It was an amazing journey !

I also traveled on motorbike from Delhi to Paris during the summer 2018.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're interesting in french cuisine or want to learn some french word, I can teach you !

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Belgium, China, Croatia, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, India, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Violaine’s full profile.