Violet Liu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Violet’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Data Analysis
  • Bachelors degree, university
  • From Zhejiang, China
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Until about a year ago, I didn't go out much to explore. But now, I love traveling, meeting new people, and learning different culture!
Few years ago my friend introduced me to CS and I tried meeting up with a few CSers... They turned out to be awesome people so now I'm sort of "addicted" to the site to meet people around the world.
I like taking photos and I have an Instagram page for the photos of places I've been to. I'd spend a lot of time trying to take a good one. Remind me to show you the page if we meet!
Recent obsession: healthy lifestyle, cooking and baking (I made these puffs in my profile pic!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to meet locals wherever I go to discover some "secrets" of the city tourists wouldn't see or know.
Want to meet more people from different culture, learn history of different countries.
To expand my horizon and see others' way of thinking and view of life. Also to discover truth behind a city that tourists don't see.

Interests

I grew up listening to classical music, stopped for a while but now starting to listen to them again.
Swimming.
I attended a few salsa social dancing sessions. Now I would like to learn how to dance as well!
I was obsessed with baking for a while until I decided to go on a diet ( one of my profile photo show the pastries I made ). But still, I love baking!!!
Diet is also another topic that really interest me. I like researching and learning different diets people prefer in different culture.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • baking
  • dieting
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • classical music
  • swimming
  • history

What I Can Share with Hosts

The places I've been to and the things I've seen
My lifestyle, and my beliefs on how to stay healthy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Violet’s full profile.