VIOLET.KC's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VIOLET.KC’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • some college
  • From MN, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live adventurously and see where life takes me from there

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going person. I love seeing new places and trying new things! I'm American but have been living on and off in Europe since 2010. I just can't stay in one place too long! I have been an au pair/nanny for the past few years so I spend most of my time in my everyday life around kids. I have been lucky enough to get to travel with a few of my host families and have got to see some sides of life that I never thought possible.
I recently moved to Luxemburg with my boyfriend, and we are hoping in the future to also host some surfers once we get settled in.
I live a vegan lifestyle. It would be great to have a vegan host, but at the very least someone who is respectful it.
I've had some good adventures and hope to have many more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been to a few CS meetings and events in Vienna. I've almost surfed a few times but the timing has been off. I have done workaway a few times which is sort of similar

Interests

Culture, reading, writing, cooking, swimming/snorkeling, skiing, and of course traveling :)

  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling in Iceland was pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always trying to improve my German skills(especially grammar). And of course I'm happy to help with English if needed.
I used to love taking photos and am trying to get back into photography. So while traveling if anyone wants to join me on some photo adventures or share some tips and tricks I'd be grateful.
I'd also be happy to help anyone interested in veganism, or maybe do a bit of cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see VIOLET.KC’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups