Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Writer
  • BA in Communication, MA in Cultural Heritage Policy, PhD ...
  • From Vancouver, BC.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, eat, drink and write - Don't dream it, be it!

ABOUT ME

I am a history nerd with a passion for travel, a love of beer, wine and amazing food.

PHILOSOPHY

Stay curious.

Interests

I spend an unhealthy amount of time thinking about food and things to drink while eating food. I am a pop culture, history and geography nerd, and I like to show off my knowledge in these near useless areas of life by competing in pub quizzes. I love animals (especially other people's dogs)and am easily distracted when they are nearby. I live to write, and I love going to theatre, art galleries, live shows and local Vancouver cultural events.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • geography
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

This is a loaded question....

Favourite directors - Lynch, Cronenberg and Herzog

Favourite music - honky tonk, freak folk, indie rock and hip hop

Favourite Books - predictably, Hemingway. Atwood, Bukowski, Coupland. Travel Guides. ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't decide! Visiting the Taj Mahal - twice. Pathupatinath in Nepal. Trekking the Inca Trail to Macchu Pichu. Visiting Angkor Wat, the temples of Bagan and Borubodur. Snorkeling in the Maldives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, Nepal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups