Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Virginia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Turkish; learning German, Greek (modern), Turkish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance journalist, writer, artist, hand crafter
  • (2 Masters) One in Naval Designa and one Urban Research
  • From Genova, Italy
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am matriarchal

Radical home maker

Anti-capitalist

I try to rise my spiritual level

I love kindness, equality, beauty, empathy, music, tribal dance :), sea and mountains, vegetables and fruits, cooking for my beloved ones, eating raw food

I love Miranda July, Dharma (from Dharma & Greg tv serie), my girlfriend Çide...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet new nice people, of course :)

Interests

I like to hang out with friends, to watch movies, listening nice music! I really enjoy to meet new nice people and have interesting conversation!

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • raw food
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • movies
  • tv
  • blogging
  • music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

About books I like: All books of Marcela Serrano, all books form Italian-russian writer Igor Sibaldi, the book 'Ultima estate in suol d'amore' of Alma Abate, books of Vargas Llosa,
Isabella Allende (not all the books thought) but especially the House of the Spirits, Vittorio Sgarbi's books about art, Italo Calvino (I love American Lessons), Biography about important women of the past, 'Matriarchal Societies' by Heide Goettner-Abendroth, and I also like to read cook books (I am sure I forgot many books I love...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in France (Nantes), Germany (Frankfurt am Main), New Zealand (Aukland), Turkey (Istanbul)

I have three University degrees in diverse field of architecture (Naval Architecture and Design, Urban Research)

After University I decided not to have a normal job, I decided that I wanted to write and doing art, so this is whatI am trying to do.

I also decided that I want to live closer to the nature, I think that city life is not for me any more (I changed my mine since in the past I was not thinking like this), I want to have a simple life, living together with nice friend and nice people, children and old people all together, I want to have a garden with flowers, vegetables and fruit trees, and I want to be closer to the seaside and to a forest.

I wrote a book about vegan food and the revolution that starts in the kitchen, this book will be published in turkey soon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach cooking vegan food, I have a blog you can check come of my recipe here: www.veganbul.co

I can teach English and Italian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Home made food, art, talks, revolutions

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cook Islands, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Virginia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups