Vishal Gudulkar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vishal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Photographer and Graphic Desinger
  • MBA
  • From Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveller, Marathon Runner, Photographer

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Be it on Couchsurf, I honestly say that it was one of that thing, where you actually exchange culture, values, experiences, thoughts, journey etc. in the most prominent way of :Be a Guest'and 'Be a Host' at the same time. For me, each individual is like a book and you get to read it for FREE! That's like you learn and make a better community.

Interests

I'm an outgoing person, and like socialising with anyone.

I enjoy being physically active, and spend most of time in Running, Cycling, Swimming and Yoga which makes me fit.

I am a Marathon Runner, and took part in many renowned Marathons. I was even Ambassador and Pacer for some of the races.

I am a Cyclist, and loves combination of Running and Cycling everyday for workout.

I am a Photographer, with few award winning photographs. Wildlife photography is my favourite thing.

I am a Graphic Designer, and a freelancer. I like to work in creative field so I just stick to it.

I am a Certified Yoga Instructor, and keep upgrading myself.

I am Vippassana Mediator, and completed two times 10 Day Course program. It happens to be each year at least one time.

I am a Farmer as well, as we have our own Farms of Cashew Trees, Rice, Jawar, Bajra and all type of local vegetables.(My Native place is around 2-3 hours main city Kolhapur). If you wish to visit that, you're most welcome.

I like to do trips mostly Solo or with Co-Traveller. I'm travel enthusiast and like exploring places just random.

I was featured on YouTube with French Bike Rider, as he was travelling the world on his bike. Please search on YouTube @RideWithFrenchy and do watch his journey
(Especially Sikkim).

I like trekking/hiking on my own and arranged some Treks for large groups in my hometown.

I just left my lucrative career from CitiBank in 2017, just to follow my passion of Running and Fitness.

Featured in local newspapers for multiple times, for some outstanding achievements 😊

So, that's (Little) about me!

  • photography
  • fitness
  • marathon
  • travelling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Participated in India's First Snow Marathon
- Distance 42 kms, Temp: -4°, Time: 6:30 hrs
Ambassador for India's First Snow Marathon
Name in World Book of Records (For Marathon Event)
Solo Trek to Harishchandra Gad, Maharashtra
Solo Trek to Raigad Fort, Maharashtra
Solo Trek to Tendong Hill, Sikkim
Solo Trek to Bijlee Mahadev Mandir, Himachal
Solo Cycle Ride to Pandharpur Temple, Maharashtra (190kms in One Day)
Daily Running 25 Kms for 7 Consecutive Days to Panhala Fort, Kolhapur
TAFE Farmdost Winner in Special Category for Photography
Ambassador and Pacer for Many Marathon Events
Finisher of Hyderabad 12 Hour Night Stadium Run
Finisher of Garwhal Run - 75 kms in 11:00 Hrs

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a fitness instructor, photography teacher

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good Memories and Lifetime Friend

Join Couchsurfing to see Vishal’s full profile.