Wants to Meet Up

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 57 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, Swiss German; learning French, Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • studying...and doing internahips abroad at the moment
  • worked as a Swiss Guard and now go to university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I was made for living...so I'm trying hard!

ABOUT ME

You have an Idea? Tell me, I'll come with you!
I love going to a country and have contact with locals...I want to explore the place I am, not just visit it. So I consider myself a traveller, not a tourist.
I like doing sports (despite running and gym) such as bike tours, trekking, handball and rock climbing. but just as sports I also like to set my soul free or having a good conversation with interesting people (I've maybe just met)...and there has to be music.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be...not to have (if anyone knows Erich Fromm) and to enjoy the time wherever I am.
Getting to know other cultures and people from there makes me think about myself and my situation and I feel like growing from this process.
I think you have to share good moments...then they get even better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When living in Rome I showed people around in the city and sometimes I went to CS meetings.
In Iran I hosted some people or met up with them.
Now that I am back in Switzerland I can host too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed couches in México, Brasil, Uruguay, Argentina, Chile, Bolivia, Peru, Colombia, Iran, Indonesia, East Timor, Singapore, Italy and France.
When living in Rome I met CSers at the Meetings and showed travellers around in the City.
Now I am open to host too. Actually, I hosted a lot of friends from other countries in Switzerland (Brasil, Mexico, Colombia, Hungary, Czeck Republik, Poland, Turkey, Spain), but none of them is on couchsurfing, so it doesn't appear here. I hosted people when living in Iran, though.

Interests

Handball, Rock Climbing, Hiking, Biking, barbecues, skiing and snowboarding, discuss, listen, music, dance, read, explore new places and cultures, sit together with a glass of wine, camping, organize something spontaneous, swim (easy going),ecc...I'm also up to things I've never done before.
and of course: travelling!

  • books
  • dancing
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • handball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tours
  • spicy food

Music, Movies, and Books

I like italian comedy: Roberto Benigni and also the newer ones (Benvenuti al Sud,...) and also some series. But normally I'm not just in front of the television.
I love reading...philosophy for example or other things I have to use my brain while doing it. But I read novels, too...in foreign languages, normally.
And I love music, prefering Rock, Funk and things like Jovanotti (his old style!) and latin music. Favorite band: Red Hot Chili Peppers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm always deeply impressed by the hospitality of people when I'm travelling around. So every step I do when travelling is amazing in one or another way. That doesn't mean that everything is always great...but the great days clearly predominate.

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope I can grow in my personality getting to know a lot of artists of life and having great discussions with them. I read a book of Erich Fromm (to have or to be?) and I try to be conscious now how I live and how I act on others. Because I want to make people happy who are with me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, India, Iran, Italy, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups