Vitalii Koshelev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitalii’s full profile.


  • 296 references 270 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Programmer, Teacher
  • Ph. D. in Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a curious person, I always like to learn more about the world around us and about myself. I like read and communicate with people.

whatsapp: +79168851478.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Expand my mind, my horizons and consciousness. Get the real experience while traveling in other countries, not just like a tourist, get to know the real story, the history, the background and all the special stuff that not everyone knows.


Travel, volleyball, table tennis, tabletop games.

  • reading
  • traveling
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • history
  • mathematics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- To be in Machu Picchu
- Climb to the Kjerag in Norway during a snowstorm (unfortunately the views were no more than white)
- Crossed the Atlantic on boat 4 times
- Crossed all Amazon river on boats from Peru to the Atlantic Ocean
- As my T-shirts say... "I survived the deadliest road in the world" Bolivia
- To swim not just with the pink river dolphins (Bufeo Bufeo) at the Amazon Basin but also with the piranhas and black caymans at the same place - Yacuma River
- Climb Mount Roraima in Venezuela
- Walking alone for 4 days, around 120km, between Cachora and Macchu Picchu, passing by Choquequirao and Salkantay lagoon, without carriers, mules or guides.

Teach, Learn, Share

Travel tips and tricks, visas, mathematics, programming.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tonga, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wallis and Futuna

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitalii’s full profile.

My Groups