Vitalii Shchepanskyi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitalii’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Ukrainian; learning Bulgarian, English, Polish, Serbo-Croatian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Ukraine, Rivne
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a young scientist from Ukraine. By now I hold a PhD in Philosophy and Religion and am a lecturer in the University.
Also I am interested in translations, manuscriprts and everything that is related to those topics.
I like travelling. In the process I like visiting new places and meting new people.
Sometimes I might be shy, but this changes immediately once we find a commom interest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope to visit loads of places and find at least one friend in each of them.

Interests

  • culture
  • writing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • religion
  • science
  • translation
  • philosphy

Music, Movies, and Books

What about music, I like listening to Darkfolk and neoclassic.
I guess every movie has something to say, but from all of them I would point out "I come with the rain", "Youth without youth", "Ashes and snow", "Faryad moorcheha", "Detachment".
I consider Mircha Eliade and Umberto Eco to be great.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wrote couple of books and managed to publish them.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can talk hours about religion and philosophy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can always bring you something you like from my Homecountry.
:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitalii’s full profile. It’s free!