Vitalii Semenenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitalii’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do good

ABOUT ME

I am an active person and believe that movement is life. Studying abroad gave me a privilege to meet interesting people I would not have met otherwise, learn more about different cultures, travel etc.
I used to follow the conventional way of traveling (buying a travel package-airport-hotel-beach-hotel-airport) for quite a while. Luckily there were a couple of adventures like a spontaneous trip to Gran Canaria, exploring Cinco Terre in Italy by car, going to Sweden and back without a passport. Those memories will stay with me forever.
I constantly work on improving myself: I read books, play chess, do morning exercises. I write a diary. Pretty much every day. It's fascinating to see it grow volumes.
For the past year I have been doing an experiment with myself: I stopped eating meat, fish, eggs and dairy products. I just wanted to see how I'd feel. I do not preach about veganism or anything of that sorts, but if you have questions I'll do my best to share my experience with you, though I am in the begging of this way. In case cooking vegetarian is a problem for you- worry not, I shall take care of my food without any second thought.

PHILOSOPHY

don't judge

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosted quite a few people on CS and had only positive experience. CS has taught me to trust people: I'd discuss with my guest/guests where we'd meet in the afternoon when I finish work, leave my key to them and go on with my day. I did it for the sake of their comfort and my growth (I hope you are following).
However, I have never been on the other end of CS. I'd imagine that making a guest feel comfortable at your place is a completely different thing from what being comfortable at other peoples' home is. I want to experience that. I want to see how other people live, to know what is important for them. It's a great learning opportunity!

Interests

I want to hold a charity photo-exhibition in 2018

  • literature
  • photography
  • yoga
  • chess
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • vegetarian food

Music, Movies, and Books

I rarely read "fresh arrivals" and prefer the books that were checked by time and became classics. Dumas, Doyle, Bulgakov, Pasternak, Esenin, Twain and many many others.
I have read most of Jack London and Remarque.
At the moment I am going through the list of Pulitzer prize winners.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a fell in Lapland in deep snow in broken shoes.

Teach, Learn, Share

photography

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you some tips about photography (both digital and film). We can play chess. I can cook my favorite vegetarian dish for you.
I can tell you about my four winters in Lapland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitalii’s full profile. It’s free!