Vitali Plisiuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Polish, Russian; learning English, Polish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Lawyer
  • BSEU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently in Wroclaw, Poland:)
Nice to meet you
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Hola, reader!

I'm a non-smoking young man, cyclist and photographer:) In 2018 I graduated from university, but I still looking for myself in the world.

Most of my freetime I devote to cycling or nature. I'm sure, that tourists don't need language to understand each other. I like nature and physical activity. In trips I try to take just the most necessary things(usually it just 1 bag).
Unfortunately, I have less time for travelling than I want, but it's not reason for stop to discover the world
I was in countries of West, South and East Europe and looked that people really different. It became a cause of wish to know even more people.
So now I plan to connect my future profession with bikes or cycling in general, or maybe photography;)

One more my interest it's urbanism. It has its own features here. There is no local self-government in Belarus (and public administration are based principles similar to the soviet¯\_(ツ)_/¯) , but new districts are designed according standards from last century. It's one of the reason why modern ideas of urban planning are late for decades in Belarus.

Currently I'm interesting in exploring abandoned objects (see my FB/Inst). Manors, bunkers (of periods of I and II WW), different military objects (of ''cold war'' period). If you looking for ''non-tourist'' pastime, I can suggest some objects in my district.
good luck;)

From Sept 2020 I moved to Poland and now I live here. Simultaneously I started blog ''Fuchsia'' about #messlife and cycling:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqpMa9hvfLfjpMFZtVc4H3Q
----------
FB: https://www.facebook.com/vitaliys711
Inst: https://www.instagram.com/vitalplus7/
Strava: https://www.strava.com/athletes/10230948

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of the cheap travelling, want get new contacts and help other people

Interests

  • cycling
  • law
  • hitchhiking
  • photo
  • film photography
  • fixed gear
  • fly fishing
  • urbanism
  • fixedgear
  • messlife

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, funk, punk, rap, russian doomer music
Historical/scientific books, novels(Remarque, for example), sometimes psychology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

New-Year cycling ride at -11 degrees. It was amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

I can be a your company for cycling, as and for walking. Or share the history and present of Belarus

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitali’s full profile.

My Groups