Sarah Bromfield

Sherborne, Gloucestershire, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Running a holiday-rental company
  • BA in Sociology w/Social Psychology @ University of Sussex
  • From I grew up out in the sticks of the Westcountry ....
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I'm trying to find a 'spot'. MY spot. Somewhere to settle down and 'start'. I need to first pick a country though.....


Currently travelling around India on my own. Looking for fellow travellers to meet up with or possibly even travel with a short while.

In Rajasthan for most of the rest of April and then down to Kerala and Goa.


Be GOOD to each other....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing and hosting..


When living in Brighton, London and Vancouver I've played host to many unofficial couch surfers and have certainly been one myself...

Couchsurfed a little in the Summer and looking forward to hosting now that I'm back in England for a while.

Once I have a 'home' I hope that I too can engage in such a clever way of obtaining and giving free accommodation...


"List anything that you are interested in." - I couldn't possibly. Almost anything can at least pique my interest even if not hold it.

I love photography (digital, holga, split cam, lomo...) I buy, refashion and resell a lot of vintage clothing and love making things - knitting, crafting, writing.

I love lectures, podcasts and interesting Radio Shows. This American Life, RadioLab, Planet Money, Women's Hour, In Our Time..

I love kids and have worked as a nanny on and off for several years. I'm currently considering training to become a Montessori teacher (so if you have any knowledge or background of this or similar I'd love to talk!).

Like every other member of this site I of course love travelling... whether it be to an undiscovered part of town or entirely new continent. You can make an adventure out of anything...

Music, Movies, and Books

All of the above. A LOT.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The West Coast Trail was one of the greatest experiences of my life and I can't wait to do it again...

Cheesey as it sounds, falling in love and the 6 year relationship that followed was actually the best experience of my life.

Some moments on top of mountains have certainly felt like the most amazing thing I've done/seen, even just for that moment.

Small things that have felt big.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not yet sure what it is I have to teach....

I love to cook so I would love to whip up a meal for my hosts or share some very special recipes I've collected...

I would love to be taught anything - be it the best way to get an inner tube into a tire, how to take better photographs or a song on the guitar... If you like to teach, I'd LOVE to learn....

I've worked as a nanny for a few years and just adore kids. I'd be more than happy to provide childcare/babysitting in exchange for a place to sleep and can provide references.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Estonia, France, Gambia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Jordan, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Morocco, Nepal, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups