Viviana Coppola

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viviana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Working in Ngo, Humanitarian Organization, travelling all...
  • Degree in International Relations and Diplomacy, masters ...
  • From Italy, Naples
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy my life! And to contribute to the protection of human rights!


I dream to contribute to improve the world and I act to make it happen, I would love to see no wars, peace everywhere and SOCIAL JUSTICE. I know I am so small to make a change, but I believe we all have the responsibility to promote peace, tolerance, solidarity. We all have to give an hand, forgetting about egoism and individualism, those things will kill our souls! Each person can choose to not support wars through little actions: not buying products made by countries that built wars, voting peaceful parties, and so forth. We can!

I love enjoying life, travelling, meeting new people and I love to discover new cultures and harmonize myself with them. I studied Human Rights, International Cooperation. I'm always looking for an exiting job as peace keeper, to support development or emergency projects in "vulnerable" places, enjoying new experiences and meetings new friends.

I did not decide where to live yet, most probably I will be travelling around the world or I will stay somewhere for long time. The world is so big and interesting... I want discover it as much as I can.

I finished my working experience with an Humanitarian Organization in Gaza few months ago and I travelled to London and to Paris to get trainings, then .... I arrived to Kenya and Somalia for a new work. And after that.... I am working in Rome and living here with my amazing husband. We believe it is not our final destination, but for a while it is lovely place to live.


1: Qui vit sans folie n'est pas si sage qu'il le crois.

2: Raul Follereau was right writing that 'There are no dreams too big'.

3: "Even if I would know the end of the world is tomorrow, I will plant an olive tree today."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I always hosted people by my own, before discovering this website. I love hosting and surfing, it is an amazing experience to discover others and myself! My parents started it years ago when CS even did not exist, I heritage this interest from them.


I meet amazing people, I gathered many experiences and I can say I meet some good friends thanks to CS. My sister met her partner through CS.


Meet people, organize dinners, photography, travel, yoga, learn languages, volountary work.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are New cinema Paradise and Le fate ignorati.

I like reading Luis Sepulveda, Khaled Hosseini, Fabio Volo, Ruiz Zafon, Sergio Barbaren, Primo Levi, Amiry Suad etc etc

I love many kind of music, I listen with pleasure Rino Gaetano, De Crescenzo, Ennio Morricone, De Gregori, Eugenio Bennato, Fojè, De Andrè, Fiorella Mannoia, Scugnizzi songs, neapolitan old music, Gianna Nannini, Lucio Dalla, Trio.

As international music I enjoy listening Palestinian singers as Rim Banna, African singers as Miriam Makeba, Yousour N'dour, etc. I love Peter Tosh, Edith Piaf, Etta Kames, Patty Smith....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Speak with Neapolitan people living in the old city, they are so authentic and funny.

I felt amazed to sleep in the desert under the stars, diving in the Red Sea, leaving in Palestinian refugee camps, running with my dogs, etc etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person can teach me regardless of gender, raze, religion, educational level, appearance and age. I love to learn new cultures, traditions, languages and religions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good dish of Italian pasta!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Somalia, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, France, Kenya, Mozambique, Palestine, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Viviana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups