Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student of the undefined matter in between people and cul...
  • school, life, friends, people
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the world from the perspective of being in a trusting monogamous relationship. New and exciting :-)

ABOUT ME
I am a physical therapist and sociologist and managed to combine these to work in the field of sex- and gender-sensitive medicine, which has been a blast. After my thesis is done I plan on travelling more again.
I enjoy swimming, love riding my bike, thinking about ways to improve this world a little, make it more friendly and appreciate each other in our unique forms :) reading, dancing, singing, thinking, writing, talking, discovering

PHILOSOPHY
Do every day something that you are scared of.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

no prejudices, i listen carefully and pay respect to other individuals

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not hosted people recently because I moved in with my boyfriend and we have a tiny place. But we are already planning on finding a bigger appartment, which is kind of difficult nowadays in Berlin, but we are hopeful ;-)

I hosted few people from hospitality club meetings (way back in the day!!) and (re)discovered travelling (this post has been rewritten multiple times, you know how it is) !!! I love it! I also (Co-)Hosted a LOT of people in my awesome CS Apartment in Bogotá-... Crazy times with amazing stories!

Interests

Issues of (in)equality, medicine and education in medicine, gender medicine, sociology, health, development, psychology and neurology, neuro science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Schroeder liegt in Brasilien
Bienvenue chez les Shti's
One, two, three (billy wilder)
Problema
Across the universe

Authors:
marc lewis
Annemarie mol
Ekkart von Hirschhausen
John Gribbin
Erich Fromm
Fridjof Capra
Ramachandran
Oliver Sacks

Music:
The Beatles
Kalkbrenner
Amanda palmer
Los appollos (surf from berlin)
P!nk
Yellow umbrella
Die Happy
uva

Ballet:
Alice in wonderland <3

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wales in the pazific ocean.... incredible!

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing perceptions of the world and ways to think about it, trying to discover myself, languages....
And health
https://youtu.be/HfzXb2q37N0

What I Can Share with Hosts

A variety of dishes that are allergen free, pretty good Pfannekuchen (my very own version of pan cakes) and a good conversation about life

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups