Vladimira Lackova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vladimira’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 165 References 92 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Russian, Slovak, Spanish; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Trying to enjoy life
  • Environmental science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learning, enjoying and trying to do my best


I come from a small country (Slovakia) in the middle of Europe. I grew up in a small town by the Tatra mountains, the highest ridge of the Carpathian Range. Since I was a child I used to visit the Tatras quite a bit and this has developed into my big love to the mountains. My other passions are traveling, learning foreign languages, and nature in general. My dream is to visit every continent and if it is possible to live there for some time. I am open-minded with positive thinking, spontaneous, trying to enjoy the presence and learn from everything.


"One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself.""The past is already gone, the future is not yet here. There's only one moment for you to live, and that is the present moment. That's why it is called a present because it's a gift.""What you want to do, and what you can do, is limited only by what you can dream.""Never give up!""The road is the goal."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted and surfed quite a bit, took part in CSing events and organized couple, asked and answered various questions on CSing groups.


It has been a great experience for me. I have lots of great stories about it. I met beautiful and generous people, made good friends. Stayed at lots of couches and hosted different people.


Outdoors, nature, traveling, learning, music, foreign languages, culture, geography, books, dancing, meeting people, doing handycrafts

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sailing
  • geography
  • languages
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - ethno, folk, blues, jazz, ...Movies - Before the rain, Into the wild, BBC series about nature, Once and many others, 7 years in Tibet, Samsara, Himalaya, ...Books - Siddhartha, Paulo Colho books, language books, traveling books and many other

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To climb a 6,000 m peak was amazing for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with some English, German, Russian and Spanish. I can share with people some time for yoga and meditation.I would like to learn French, improve my yoga, some alternative medicine and get some experience with sailing would be great, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Germany, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Slovakia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Vladimira’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups