Vladyslav & Katia Bespalov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vladyslav & Katia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 93 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning Czech, English, Polish, Romanian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Vlad: tutor, blogger. Katia: shop assistant at bookstore,...
  • Vlad: Civil Engineering, Katia: Philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

No borders, no nations.
Let the another traveller learn this World friendly and cheap.

ABOUT ME

Vlad: I was growing up in Donetsk (Eastern Ukraine). I started to wander all over Ukraine and afterwards I've realized that it is not enough for me.
In 2010 returned from my Erasmus life in the Czech Republic and it was a big experience.
In 2014 I moved to Ternopil and have met my girlfriend Katia https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/katiastarko.
From Aug '16 we live together and can host people.

Katia: I was growing up near Ternopil. At the university I was studying Ukrainian and Polish philology. During my studying I spent one wonderful month in Warsav. Later I was working at the language school. Now I am working as a journalist http://studway.com.ua/author/stark/ and shop assistant at the bookstore.
Unfortunately, I do not speak English very well, I understand a lot, but I am "speechless" in English.

PHILOSOPHY

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Vlad: From 2010 to 2014 I have hosted more than 25 CS from all over the world and stayed at the place of the same amount places. But when war has started I left Donetsk.

From 2014 we were travelling together around Europe and use couchsurfing as hosts.
From Aug '16 we live together in Ternopil and can host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Vlad on TV (in Russian):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pC-Tu1a8NCg&feature=youtu.be

Vlad at the newspaper (in Ukrainian):
http://i561.photobucket.com/albums/ss51/Mandrivnyk/Cherkasy/VCH-1.png

Interests

Vlad: Traveling, languages, photographing, urban transport, architecture, economics.

You can read about my trips and watch photos here:
http://vladbespalov.livejournal.com/40117.html

Katia: Traveling, eating, reading, Pre-Raphaelites, Polish, postcards, livejournal, nice people, study, new friends, dream, gossip, collectibles...

  • architecture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • economics
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • tours
  • eating
  • postcards
  • postcrossing
  • table games

Music, Movies, and Books

VLAD
List of movies: Yes Man, Back to the Future, The curious case of Benjamin Button, Seven Pounds, The Pursuit of Happyness, You Don't Mess With the Zohan, Forrest Gump, The Shawshank Redemption, Big, Columbo.

Music: mostly European and American. Sometimes I like listening to folk music or jazz.

KATIA
Books: Remarque, Milan Kundera, Exupéry, Ukrainian poetry, Albert Camus, Jostein Gaarder, children's books

Music: Russian rock, Lana del rey, Brazzaville

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

VLAD
Was traveling by hitchhiking through the night.
Lowering in one illegal coal mine.

KATIA
I've met Vlad on Couchsurfing <3

Teach, Learn, Share

VLAD
How to cook Ukrainian borsh
Slavic alphabet - Russian, Ukrainian or Czech language
When is the best time to buy airplane tickets
The funny moments of my trips
Tips for hitchhikers
Could cook delicious pancakes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Walking tour around Ternopil
Delicious dinner
Place on the floor and sleeping bags

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Vladyslav & Katia’s full profile.

My Groups