Katrien Demaerschalk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT)
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a physical therapist, and for the moment I enjoy get...
  • By my mum??? More officially I studied optometry in Bruss...
  • From all around flemisch belgium (for the moment Leuven)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be as nice as I can be!

ABOUT ME

I love entertaining people, and try to do so on various ways. First of all in my job, I really like to joke around with the elderly people and my colleagues. Further I really enjoy dressing up, be it as the helper of Sinterklaas (a Belgian and Dutch legend), an African woman, miss Piggy... . Although its is often without the proper dressing, an though I am still a beginner, I play improvisation theater, and I love it.

I enjoy sports, and try to go running/swimming/ aerobicks at least two times a week.

I live in a house with three other girls, as this is a lot cosier then renting an apartment alone. And since I really enjoy company, sharing a house was a the best option for me.

Another thing I like to do is play DJ on youtube (nothing professional, I just play the tunes I like and funk a bit behind my computer).

And last but not least, one of my favorite things is celebrating my birthday: it is the most beautiful day in the year (and no, I am not too old for that), so you are warned if you happen to be around the 16th of January.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We live with 4 people in a house, close by Leuven, and if you bring sleeping stuff, you are welcome!
But, I'd love it if you send me a personal message or a joke, that's up to you!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some... This is a amazing way of meeting people and giving a little spice to your life!

Interests

Optometry is still a thing I am really interested in, although I cannot use it in my current job, I hope to be able to practice it later in life.

I am an instructor in a youth organization, meaning I try to teach young 'leaders' (so the person in charge on of the children) in how to become even better 'leaders'. I love to teach in a playful way (I really like playing games), and enjoy the contact with the youngsters.

  • theater
  • running
  • instructor
  • socializing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • sign language

Music, Movies, and Books

The musical Oliver! (When Fagin fiddles on his umbrella, wonderful moment!). I also enjoy watching Disney movies, which probably does not make a good impression...

For music I love the nineties (2 Unlimited, Two brothers on the forth flour, 2 Fabiola), to go crazy on the dance floor. Further I like De Mens (a Belgian group), Queen, Vaya Condioz, Sineat O'Connor, ABBA, the Black Eyed Peas, Skunk Anansie, Admiral Freebee, ... .

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning languages (sign language for the moment), but I also enjoy teaching the languages I know.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrien’s full profile. It’s free!