Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VOGERL’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work in administration at a home for the elderly
  • University degree in tourism and languages
  • From Baden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


be happy


Easygoing, nature loving, social, spiritual, cat-owner, organic-eating, lazy, conservative and a little crazy (aren't we all?)


Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My husband, our daughter and I love hosting people from all over the world - it's a little bit like travelling ourselves :-).
Since we lead a life with irregular hours it may happen that we have very little time for you while you are staying, we can always help you with information though. You should like small children and cats to feel comfortable in our home :)


We hosted people from Australia, France, Finland, Russia, The Netherlands, Germany, Canada and Eastern European countries,.... we have had very nice experiences so far. We enjoy to hear about your lifestyle and to tell you about Austria.


nature, paganism, my friends and family, my garden, reading, playing games, oriental dancing,

  • cats
  • wildlife
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

science fiction, romance, history,
Music: Rock, Pop, Oriental, Pagan,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

our trips to Iceland and India (what a contrast!)
Discovering the wildlife at my hometown. Swimming in the river across the street - still can't believe how lucky I am to live here.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like discussions, I can give Tarot readings and Dorn Breuss Massages and show you some basic moves in oriental dancing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see VOGERL’s full profile. It’s free!