Vladimir Volgshtein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vladimir’s full profile.

Overview

  • 106 references 89 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Outdoor activities teacher
  • Odessa State Academy of Refrigeration
  • From Odesa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in the city near the Black sea where a lot of nationalities live together and every avanturist tries to catch his luck for the tail :)
Maybe that's why i like to learn and try new things (languages, cultures, food, activities, etc) and meet a new people.
I'm opened to the world and i think that world is opened for me.

last three years I've been working and living in China

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes I host peoples in my home or spend time together in my city

Sometimes I travel and look for the same things

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Different.
On the beginig of 2017-th i had hosted about 250 people from Ukraine, Russia, Poland, Spain, France, Germany, Check Republic, China, Egypt, Moldova, Belarus, Nederlands, USA, Turkey, Austria, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Litva, Slovenia, Australia, Kyrgyzstan.

I don't know why but about 10% of sufrers leave references.

A several moments about cs experience:
... that evening was cold and I offered my surfers from Turkey to go to the my friend's sculpture workshop. The rest of the evening Turkish club girl and my wife did an art welding. And they were very happy...
... I and couple surfers from Poland couldn't find an exit from catacombs about 6 hours. Finally we went out through some garbage on the private territory.
... finally that evening 9 people have arrived. As I promised, I hosted they but it was real time tetris...
... we stayed with that awesome host in small Turkish city. And in the evening the host asked as - "do you smoke.. not a tobacco...". And then showed a little farm...
... Next day our kazakh host told as about mountaineering run to 4010 meters mountain. And we decided to participate in this event...

Interests

climbing, caves, swimming, rogaining, rope-jumping, architecture, art, diving, engineering, free diving, mountain hiking

  • arts
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • eating
  • cultures
  • sleeping
  • traditions
  • local history
  • venture

Music, Movies, and Books

classical music, rock n roll, folk, ethnic, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed 100 km marathon by run for 15 hours

I've started to teach English 2-3 years old asian kids and they understand me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to use different climbing equipment and how to hitchhike
I can teach how to cook some tradition ukrainian food
Also i can teach you Ukrainian or Russian languages

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you to draw :-)
to cook our national food
How to count from 1 to 10 by chinese way and to count from 1 to 20 by bengali way. Also, how to read binary code (-:

tell a several stories..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, China, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Moldova, Russian Federation, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vladimir’s full profile.