Vong Autumn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vong’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Khmer; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • lab goggles and coat
  • Bachelor of Science Chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I decided to leave my job in the States to volunteer overseas. Countries in which I have offered my voluntary services are Thailand and Cambodia. In the span of these 5 months, I have been blessed to meet independent and NGO campaigners who are kind and passionate for what they do as a profession and for their service recipients. From corporate staff to education and community development advocate, I am collecting lessons and morals to help me become a doc-across border.

I am definitely a hybrid of nerdy and outdoor type. I also consider myself both a thinker and doer. Risk taking is becoming more and more BOLDED in my definition. Good conversations and company are what I find irreplaceable come sunrises and sunsets.

MY PHILOSOPHY:
"When there, be all there!"

I am pleased to be a new member to this community =D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To Learn and Share
All in all, Isn't it the best way to meet new people in a new foreign region?

Interests

  • books
  • anime
  • hiking
  • chemistry
  • nature
  • dance
  • good conversations
  • beers
  • trying new things

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: not author specific. Genres include science and math, non-fiction, self-improvement, psychology, philosophy, and sometimes anything with an entrancing title.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliff jumping into the open sea in Queen's Bath in Hawaii

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to dance, languages I know, and culture in which I was brought up;
I would love to learn about your traditions and the locals' favorites;
I would love us to share our experiences in traveling, living in the countries we are from...etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Probably some food (If I have some left during my travel), or I can buy you some food in exchange for your hospitality.
If you are still in school, I can help you in science and math.
If you have any research going on for your study (undergraduate or graduate), I'm also a good resource for that.
Or anything you need help with in general.
And overall, good company. 🤘🙏

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vong’s full profile.

My Groups