Volodymyr Vasylkivskyy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Volodymyr’s full profile.

Overview

  • 79 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German, Polish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Backend Developer, IT
  • Ivano Frankivsk National Technical University of Oil and Gas
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Vova, I have already 27 years old.
At the age of 20 I started opening the world - firstly I have visited each regions in my country, discovered native lands and Ukrainian culture and after that started travelling abroad
to expand my horizons and get acquainted with other nationalities, their customs and traditions.
For two years I was a member of FRI organization (Foundation of Regional Initiatives) and organized several events for the young in my town. Being in team, we did popular Ukrainian project "Твоя Країна", which is aimed to gather young people from 18 to 35 years old in one of the cities in Ukraine to introduce the city to the people and to find and connect active people through the country.

I like playing the piano, ukulele and guitar a little. Mountains and camping are my second nature.
Now I am working as a backend developer in IT company, got married with https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/alexsandrapochep and we are living in Ivano-Frankivksk at the moment.

If you like drinking tea, kombucha, programming, playing board games or practicing yoga - don't hesitate, write me and I think we will find a common language:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a big opportunity to increase my communication fields and get acquaintances with people from all over the world. At first time I only wanted to host people while not having an opportunity to travel a lot but now things are changing. I travel as much as I can cause every trip is a new mini life which always help interesting thoughts to come up. I believe the best way to feel the foreign city is to spend time with locals!

Interests

  • yoga
  • running
  • board games
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • piano
  • snowboarding
  • mountains
  • phylosophy
  • bike
  • programming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping.
Become a vegan

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play the musical instruments: piano, guitar and even ukulele.
I can teach you how to create a site.
I can cook for you and show my city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Volodymyr’s full profile.

My Groups