Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Trainer
  • BA & MSc in Business
  • From Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work and live with boyf in Barcelona... very happy about that!

ABOUT ME

I've been working for an NGO in the field (Africa, Middle East, Latin America) for the past five years and need to settle down now a bit. Last year I worked in Paris and now I´m in Barcelona.

PHILOSOPHY

Harmony, balance, ying and yang... not religious... live and let live... try not to judge (this is difficult)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately, I've only discovered this CS community while on the road, so I´ve only begun to put my couch up.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have only couchsurfed once and it got me some excellent friends for life, so so far so good :)

Interests

like to swim, run and be healthy... when I'm not drinking and smoking that is!

  • running
  • drinking
  • technology
  • swimming
  • business
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book is the magus... could never decide on a favourite movie. Am very easy going as to musical tastes and listen to anything from classic to pop to hardcore depending on time and place (don't like country music :-) I like to eat good food and I like to cook. I'm not the best cook in the world, but I think I'm above average for a guy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

I like my job (when I'm working): project management... it's applicable everywhere in live... I'm very structured and logical and am a good teacher, be it languages, technology, business or anything that I'm good at.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Greece, Haiti, India, Iran, Italy, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Venezuela, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chad, Colombia, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, Germany, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups