Veronika Biller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Master in Human Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"I won't be happy until I'm the best version of myself when I'm alone." Watsky

Hello friends,
I'm a German girl, currently studying and living in the Netherlands :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people is one of the best things I know :)
In my previous flat I hosted three people and it was always a really cool experience!!
I feel like today materialism is the new god. Especially in Germany/Netherlands the living standard are very high. But all this stuff keeps people from sharing. It makes us lonely. Couchsurfing to me is a good way of learning to share again, but also to receive and be a grateful guest.

Interests

TRAVELLING
Travelling to me is feeling free for a little while. When I'm on the road I don't feel the need to plan and I worry a lot less about my life. Furthermore I enjoy meeting people from all around the world. It amazes me how often I meet people that think the same way as me, altough they grew up completly different. But travelling also always reminds me of the huge differences that exist in this world.

LEARNING
I feel like learning is a crucial part of life, because I know that my opinions and thougths are most of the time not right, because they are lacking information. If I stay open minded and don't take myself to seriously, it's a chance to constanly develop. That's my goal.

PHILOSOPHY - How is life?
That's the question I constantly ask myself. Even if wanted to stop the philosophical blabla of my mind, it wouldn't stop. So I give in, but I also realize that I probalby won't find an answer ^^ But I try to experience as many different things as possible, what helps me to get new perspectives and a clearer view of what's going on. I also think that this is the reason I started studying Social Work and now in the Master Human Geography, because people and their (geographical) behaviour fascinate me.

MUSIC
I rarely meet people that don't like music. It's an amazing type of art. It helps to express emotions, especially us quite rational Germans ^^ Sometimes songs express stuff so much better than any plain explanation can. Especially in those moments when life feels like poetry.

CLIMBING
I have an ambivalent relationship with sports, I always feel amazing when I did it, but sometimes I'm super lazy ^^ Climbing is especially hard to me, because I'm a bit afraid of heights. But when I overcome my fears and climb some routes, it makes me very happy. So I try to stay on top of it.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Since a couple of years Im super into Techno and Drum n Bass for going out, so if there's a cool party somewhere, Im definately in! But you can also take me to a great Hip Hop party, as long as there's a cool vibe, I will enjoy it ... Songs I love atm:
maceo plex: solar detroit
netsky: smile

MOVIES
like sunday, like rain
we feed the world

BOOKS
töchter der traumzeit
die grastänzer
siddhartha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A COUPLE OF COOL THINGS I'VE DONE
Watching the moon rise above Sea of Galilee in Israel
Dancing all night at Valhalla Festival in Amsterdam
Doing a beautiful boat cruise at mysterious Halong Bay in Vietnam
Spending five hours at the inspiring Hundertwasser museum in Vienna with my brother and my cousin

Teach, Learn, Share

I can prepare some vegetarian/vegan meals, expecially soups are my favourite. I'm more than happy to cook for people, if they have no expectations ;)
Of course I can also teach you some German. I can also speak the Bavarian dialect, so if you want to learn some amusing sounding expressions, just give me a beer and we can start ^^.
Furthermore I can go climbing with you and teach you some basic techniques, it's a cool sport!
If you want to make me really happy, play some card games with me. I absoultely love SHITHEAD, which I picked up in New Zealand and my mission is to spread it all over the world.
I'm always interested in discovering new music, so taking me to concerts or sharing Spotify playlists is a great idea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!