Pierre Delort's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Carpenter/ History & Literature teacher
  • Litterature, Philosophy, languages and Master in Roman Hi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Welcome YOU !

ABOUT ME

Curious, intrepid and social. I appreciate life to be both refined and simple.

PHILOSOPHY

Who dares wins.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host who I can and make your visits easier and pleasant. Also I can advise you about the countries I've been travelling through.

Some surfers send requests for professional purposes or to save one night of hotel. Honestly we really prefer to host true travelers and they will be always welcome.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I've had a great cs experience whether it was to visit or to host. I met some of my most precious foreign friends on cs.

Interests

Human betterment, pedagogy, history, languages, history of religions, music, astronomy, travels, reading, writing, drawing and love and adventure again.

  • writing
  • literature
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • agriculture
  • astronomy
  • history
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite film : Arizona Dream
movies of Terry Gilliam, Luchino Visconti or Bergman.
Music is my second job : rock'n rool !! dub, electro, jazz and classical.
Bands or composers like : Pink Floyd forever, Chinese man, the Brian Johnstone massacre, Djorak, Liszt etc. and some French traditional songs.

I love world classic literature, stories and myths especially : The Epic of Gilgamesh, The Mahabharata, The Odissey, The Gospels, The 1001 nights, Dante's Divine Comedy, Hafez 's poetry, Dumas ' novels, Baudelaire, Oscar Wilde, Yourcenar, Ernst Junger, and so on and so son....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During a Christmas night in Islamabad (Pakistan), I was with a Muslim friend who was a simple building worker and we spent hours in a slum, in a passionate conversation about Italian literature that he loved. This was unreal and fantastic.

To behold the sunrise on the Euphrates river from the Nemrut Dağı (Turkey).

Having a child :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can advise if you want to visit something in the region.

Always enthusiastic about learning new languages, whatever it can be. Also, I m quite interested in local networks and responsible economy, food and agriculture. Traditional and eco friendly buildings.

Anyone who is independent and who wants to promote autonomy where he lives is someone I respect and whom I want to exchange ideas with.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Come and see, if you are hungry...and much more !

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Lebanon, Nepal, Netherlands, Pakistan, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile.

My Groups